Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room in the photo was our exact room.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
You get what you see. It was just as advertised. The room was exactly like the photo. There was a real closet. A great lay out over all. My only complaint was you cannot see the fireplace from the bed. However the love seat and the chair are arranged quite comfortably around the fire. Our cat really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: How clean it was and up to date!
Cons: Nothing I can think of they even had free breakfast!
Location: I was there for business
Everyone was extremely nice and the hotel was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: All except the bathrooms
Cons: Bathrooms need to be updated
Great rooms, good service, good breakfast !!!! Except .... Bathrooms need to be updated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spacious, comfortable and affordable.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and affordable prices.
Cons: It was too far to walk to the downtown area, so it wasn't as convenient as we would have liked.
Location: Walk the riverwalk was about it.
There was a nearly full kitchen, just no oven. Since it was a suite, there was a living room with a separate bedroom and lots of storage space and room to move around. It would be a nice place to stay for an extended amount of time. They also provided a van to take you to the downtown area so you didn't have to drive your own car or find parking downtown. We felt comfortable in this clean suite and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice motel in downtown Wichita

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed great shower pressure
Cons: could me more modern
Nice, clean room suite with kitchenette From the website it was not clear this was a motel. Great staff service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect location w/kitchen facilities

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect and centrally located to downtown, riverwalk, and highways. Loved the breakfast.
Cons: Cleaning staff did not show up first day. When she did come the second day, I wasn't impressed with her cleaning. She left trash & no clean glasses.
Location: perfect location for access to downtown, museums, riverwalk, and restaurants. Easy on and off highway.
I liked this hotel. The location is right off the main drag (Kellogg), so easy to get on and off the highway. It has a kitchenette with a fullsize fridge with icemaker and microwave and sink. There was no stove however, but we did not cook anyway. There was a walk-in closet which was nice, and livingroom area, and a comfy bed. We were on the bottom floor, which was great for us, although there were footsteps above us. No too bad though. The TV was new and they must have had over a 100 channels. My only complaint was that nobody showed up to clean our room on the first day. I asked for cleaning staff on the second day. There was free parking. There was a VERY NICE hot breakfast with a lady making omlets, pancakes, waffles, or fried eggs. Also had bacon, sausage, etc. It was very tasty.. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Missouri

Hotel at WaterWalk-Wichita

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location was good. Not an easy walk anywhere due to the traffic.
My room was nice. I appreciated having the kitchen, and overall it was spacious. The furniture was not in the best shape I assume it has seen a lot of use or it was cheap, take your pick. The thermostat for the room seemed a little off I think I kept it on 62 the whole time and I don't usually go below 70 because I get cold but it kinda seemed to have problems regulating the room it was either stuffy or cold. I was not able to find the happy medium. Also from the pictures I was expecting a fireplace but it did not, granted I probably would not have used it but it was still a little disappointing. The breakfast was very nice and the quality of that was very pleasing. They also had a place to leave requests for housekeeping when they made up your room, I requested extra regular coffee since the pack that they gave you was enough for one cup in the morning but I would prefer 2 or 3, they gave me extra coffee but it was all decaf. The location for downtown and getting in and out and around where we wanted to go was convenient. It is also close to the river the name "Waterwalk" gives you the impression that you would be closer to the river but that's a little misleading you don't see the river you have to drive about 10 minutes to get to the attractions on the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay as usual

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great stay as usual! Free shuttle within 3 miles! Security is good, everyone is friendly. Will continue to stay when I can, when they are not booked up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Really nice staff. Clean room located close to downtown and Intrust Bank Arena. Nice play to stay to see a show and spend time downtown. About a $5 uber ride to downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripley Oklahoma

convenient, clean and comfy!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We had a free shuttle to our concert and a nice breakfast with fresh omelets and many options to accommodate our group of 10 with kids!
Cons: Really no complaints. It was just what we needed for one night and I think it would be great for an extended stay as well.
Location: Great location near downtown and the intrust arena. The shuddle was great. Leo was there right after the concert waiting for us.