Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

Lovely experience

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was authentic and showed character!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Be sure to get off at interlaken Ost train station. From there you will have to take either a taxi, bus, or train to Wilderswil.
Quaint, very well-taken care of hotel. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Loved the experience! Hotel was decorated so nicely for the holidays, and breakfast was wonderful. Would love to have the chance to visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Classic Swiss Experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great room with a view of the alps. Hotel staff where friendly enough but gave little or incorrect information which was frustrating. The restaurant at the hotel is expensive and not very good. It is an old hotel so sound travels through the walls easily. However, it is well located and very charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent except for wi-fi

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Need to develop wifi in room. However, except for wifi, everything was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhig und 7min zum Bahnhof

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Ältere Bauart, hellhörig, enges Bad, gute Matratze, Frühstücksbüffet war sehr lecker, leider war Warmwasser ausgefallen so dass an diesem Morgen kalt Duschen angesagt war
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay in a quiet location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were able to take the train to the Jungfrau from the nearby station, about 10 minutes walk away. The bathroom was a little cramped and we didn't like that we had to use the room key to access the fridge, but otherwise everything was perfect, and the buffet breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Shinji

爽やかな山の朝

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
よかったです。部屋でWifiフリーだともっとよかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Not a bad location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: we had a lake trip (2+ hours) to Thun, and back by train. Took the whole day. Otherwise trail trip (needs pre booking) to Jongfrau seems funday too.
Actually pretty good location near public transportation. We left the car in the hotel parking and used public (free) transport. It is actually in a good position to go up the Jungfrau (though we did not go there). The room is small, the bad mattress is not super, but view is nice and the village is very nice to walk in and enjoy the surrounding mountain views. We could see the Jungfraw from the lobby only. Wifi is good only in lobby. Bkfast food is rich and healthy. Staff helpful and speak reasonably the English language. Bed blankets are too heavy and worm. we asked for thinner alternatives and in a special effort the staff was able to get a second one to the only one we had in the room. Thanks. All in all - costly hotel for the facilities - but that is Switzerland. What can you do. Yet, seems to us a better location than in Interlaken itself.
1 out of 5
by patrick

Nice and small village but not a good value

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor experience as we booked an expensive room for 4 people and there was no available room for 4 when we arrived ! We finally finished in a double with 2 additional - small - beds for the kids... not the best experience at an expensive price...
5 out of 5
by Paul

Short swiss trip

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here. Would have stayed longer but fulled booked. Lovely atmosphere and traditional style building and rooms. Very quaint. Lovely surrounding quiet village. Lovely service in the restaurant and enjoyed the Rosti. Amazing view from bedroom of mountains on waking. I would like to come back here again.
2 out of 5
by ELIZABETH from Malaysia

Bad services

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant staffs had bad attitude and services. Will not recommend if you wish to have a pleasant holiday. Hotel room had a bad sound cancellation, pillow was too soft and mattress was too old.