Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knightdale, NC

Nice & very close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It was a very short stay but I was pleased with what I saw & experienced. I will choose this hotel again if I happen to come in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by korey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating. Hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericksburg, VA

Spacious

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Good sized clean rooms with nice staff and newer TV’s. Greeted with a warm cookie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Korey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. glad you enjoyed the DoubleTree cookies. Hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: We only stayed one night and were very satisfied. I don't recall seeing a microwave in the room. If my stay was longer, I'd want a microwave.
Location: Location was great! Very close to Busch Gardens.
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean which is a major priority for me. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle service was awesome, very convenient!! Kya and Kory (staff) were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Korey , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating and mentioning Kya. Hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Location: Busch Gardens
Excellent Hotel, would stay again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Korey , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating. Hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very nice and comfortable. Friendly staff and great distance from Busch Gardens and restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Korey , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating. Hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean and well decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our wonderful staff, our cleanliness and our beautiful decorations. We hope to have you visit with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Hotel close to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Seminar Room and Comfort of the room.
Location: Close to Kingsmill Resort, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Colonial Williamsburg only 4 miles away.
Stayed at the Double tree for a business seminar. The facilities for the seminar were excellent. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was comfortable and good restaurants were close at hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Willimaburg. We appreciate the great comments about our location to Busch Gardens, Water Country and Colonial Williamsburg, our conference center, our wonderful staff and our location to great restaurants near by! We are so glad that you had a good stay. We hope to see you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Dec 4, 2017
When we first arrived I went to the check in/out desk and was greeted by a woman on the phone with another person. She didn't have the decency to say "wait a moment Sir and I will be right with you. A gentleman from in the back came up to the desk and greeted me and offered to let us check into our room early. The room was inadequate for the price we paid. No microwave, small fridge, one chair, just old and nasty looking beds and furnishings. I will say that they obviously spent their money on the amenities and not the comfort of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. Your comments about your check in experience, your room, the amenities in your room, and the appearance will be passed along to management for review. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can make up for where we lacked. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willismsburg Va

Great hotel close to Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great hotel , great price , easy to locate. Had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our facility and our location. We are so glad that you had a great visit. We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great but for price it should include a free continental breakfast instead of charging for it!