Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We stayed 2 night and it was great. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Samantha , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write are review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 star review! We are so glad that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busch Garden bday trip for 12yr old son.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very conveniently located. Excellent friendly staff. Nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Samantha - Customer Service Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our location, our amazing staff and your room. We are so glad that you had a great stay for your son's birthday and we hope to see you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken glass on my room.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The room wasn't cleaned before my arrival. So I found some broken glass on the floor and more wine glasses and cutlery on the door. I had to get someone to clean it, and I had to wake up my wife, which wasn't happy with that. They ended up giving me some free breakfast, but you know, I don't feel compensated. A very expensive hotel for that to happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. Your comments about your room not being cleaned before your arrival and the broken glass have been passed along to management for review. We hope that you will return again in the future so we can Make this Right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left high and dry by this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was reluctant to reserve a room here because of the high price, but I did because there were few available rooms in this city. Worse than that, we arrived after 10 p.m. and were told no room was available even though we had a reservation. The hotel was shampooing the carpet and making up a room for us, if we would wait 30 minutes or more. We declined and left. Totally unacceptable, especially when we reserved under "no cancellation" rules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. Your comments about the wait for the room at the late check-in. Your comments have been passed along to management for review. Thanks again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need more housekeeping staff!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: good location
Cons: cleanliness
Room never vacuumed the whole week we were there. We even changed rooms in an attempt to find a room in better repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you encountered during your stay. We hope that you will return for another visit in the future so we can Make It Right. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Fairfax, VA

Nice but overpriced for area

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
There are many hotels in the area -- this one seems overpriced for what you get. The good things are: (1) it's next to Busch Gardens, and (2) large quiet room (#367). The bad things are: (1) didn't get group rate for W&M reunion (had to pay additional $50/night), (2) was discounted by customer service, (3) room very far from front desk, pool and restaurants, (4) hotel is getting old, (5) ran water in sink for 10 minutes before it got hot, (6) coffee maker brewed only half a cup, (7) no hotel information or map in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our location to Busch Gardens and your room. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the group rate, the customer service you received, how far away your room was, the quality of our facility, water temperature issues, your coffee brewer and the lack of hotel information in your room. We really hope that you will return again in the future so we can make up for where we lacked during this visit. We always strive to Make it Right! Thanks again.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Beaufort, NC

25 mins to get checked in

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel in a nice area. The staff was excellent. The down side is that it took 25 mins to check in, I made the reservation a month ago and when I went to check in they could not find a room, very aggrivating after just driving 5 hours. They eventually found a room but the room had dead bugs in the small bathroom and the toilet would not stop running. I fixed the toilet issue since I new what to do. The day of check out the waitress at the restaurant, I think her was Toni, was excellent and very cheerful!!!!! Overall it was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our great staff, including your waitress Toni! We are sorry to hear about the issues with checking in and the issues with the room. We hope that you will return again in the future so we can Make it Right. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from dad with kids

Family trip

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Very close to Bush Gardens. Hotel has a comedy club with Friday and Saturday shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the great comments about our location to Busch Gardens, the cleanliness of our property and our awesome Comedy Club shows! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We appreciate the 5 Star Review! We are so glad that you had a great stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleenm Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg. We are happy to see that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future!