Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming and quiet inn near the slopes

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The quiet, peaceful and wonderful decor items and delicious food.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Mount Snow is 2 minutes drive away, but I can imagine that there are many other activities to do around there as the inn is open year round.
Ariane and Scott are great hosts! Not only they tend to your every need while you are staying with them, but Ariane was even helpful before we even got there to give us tips and helpful suggestions while driving up there from NYC, i.e. where to stop for dinner, which way to take to get there faster, etc.. They accommodated our wish to have a late check out as we wanted to take advantage of the full day of skiing on Sunday. The inn has many rooms with many precious decor items and it has a very warm feeling to it, you almost want to stay the whole day there, relaxing by the fireplace, reading a book etc. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Corey from Cape Cod

Definitely will stay here again!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. Made you feel like family. The breakfast fare was some of the best we have had at a B&B
5 out of 5
by Donna from New Hartford, NY

Beautiful respite at Mt. Snow

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely delightful place. Charming, both for place and the people who operate it. Couldn't have picked a better spot for a weekend in Vermont.
5 out of 5
by Angelique from Pennsylvania

Quaint and elegant, close to area attractions.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The warmth and the easiness of the place. It is richly appointed yet not fussy of stuffy.
Cons: Everything possible was done to make us comfortable and welcome.
Location: We enjoyed Cross Country Skiing, site seeing. There is also sleigh rides, horseback riding and down hill skiing.
Stayed 2 nights to visit our friends in the area. We felt like favorite cousins of the innkeepers, Scott and Ariane. The Inn has incredible charm and easy going warmth. dinner was divine and breakfasts are easy and elegant and just the right amount of food. We had a lovely time with the staff and other guests. We will be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quintessential Vermont Inn

Posted Jan 15, 2014
While the ski conditions weren't good during my stay, the comforts of the Deerhill Inn made up for it. The welcome from Ariane was warm, even at 11pm; the room was clean, comfortable and charming; the breakfast prepared by Chef Josh and served by Scott was utterly delicious. Delightful for a single traveler.
4 out of 5
by Bethany from MA

Not much to do in the summer

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
The Deerhill inn is in a beautiful location and accommodations were very nice. But, the inn is also a restaurant on F-Su evenings, so if your room is over the kitchen expect it to be loud (our room was Lilac and it vibrated with the kitchen fans). As a vegetarian, this part of Vermont was terrible for finding food - pizza and one Chinese place is it. If you want to see some art shops and find decent hikes, stay on the west side of the Green Mts in Manchester or Bennington. Dover is lovely, but very remote for summertime activities.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Vermont

What an Inn should aspire to be

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
This is one of the best Inn's I've ever stayed in. The setting, the room, the people, the food, were perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great neck, NY

perfect location with wonderful hosts

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
Deerhill Inn sits just off route 100 in a lovely country setting. Arian and Scott are very congenial hosts who welcome you into their home warmly. We enjoyed our three day stay with them very much. The breakfasts were wonderful though not too good for my diet. The common rooms were inviting with fires going in a couple of them . We hope to go back and would recommend Deerhill to anyone who wants to get away yet feel at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2011 on Hotels