Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario.

Super location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
A clean and friendly hotel located in the heart of Winnipeg. The location is central for getting around. 5 minutes from The Forks, Museums, etc. Bus routes available. University of Winnipeg and Booth College University are at your door step. Although we had to pay for the parking, using our hotel key for access it was easily accessed with an elevator and well lit, which I feel is important especially for us gals. Nice pool and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We always appreciate our guests feed back. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina sk

All you need

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Went up to Winnipeg for the Hip concert this hotel was everything we needed and close enough to walk to the MLS centre, it was clean and centrally located to everything we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We love reading thorough and candid reviews such as yours. It's great to know you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to explore our great city. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location for what we needed was good

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was just ok, the staff was friendly, they didn't clean our room one day and didn't seem very concerned about it, the bathroom sink didn't drain properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us, and we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to every possible effort to provide a pleasant environment and comfortable accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Cons: location
Location: sketchy area, outskirts of downtown, not the best area
Great hotel, nice newish room, a shame the location is not the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown and your kind words regarding our great hotel and new rooms. We appreciate all guest feedback and find it a powerful tool as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Winnipeg!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thompson

Fine hotel. Close to MTS Centre

Posted Feb 15, 2016
No major issues. Hotel was clean and friendly. Conveniently located. Parking was a bit tricky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown and your kind words regarding our friendly staff. We appreciate all guest feedback and find it a powerful tool as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Exreience

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We liked the centralized location of the hotel, close to all the places we wanted to visit. We found the rooms more than adequate, very comfortable beds, room was soundproof, very quiet. Lobby staff were friendly and helpful. Parking worked for us although if we had come in our truck, it would never have made it up the ramp, not enough height clearance, that would have been an unexpected surprise but now we know, trucks don't fit into that parking lot, height restriction should be advertised. That's my only caveat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to post a review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy you had the chance to take advantage of all we have to offer with our great location and that you were pleased with the service we strive to achieve. Though we have height restriction on the parkade we do have alternative parking for oversized vehicles and would be happy to accommodated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Decent hotel within walking distance of downtown area. Rooms were ok but little "worn". I reserved a room for 3 adults needing a rollaway and they charged me even more money for a room upgrade when I checked in. Expedia needs to find a way to allow customers to make sure requests like I made are serviceable at hotels and pricing is transparent to avoid room transfers and additional cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologize your stay was not 100% satisfactory. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us, and we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to every possible effort to provide a pleasant environment and comfortable accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nye fiasco

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our bed sheets and comforter had blood on them and we were left with a lovely half used mouthwash. If you left the heater off for more than 10 minutes it wouldn't start back up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Our apologies regarding your disappointments with your recent stay with us. We work very hard and are dedicated to exceeding our guests expectations. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us, and we are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are committed to every possible effort to provide a pleasant environment and comfortable accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to make your stay as best as it can be.