Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The location is stunning and looks like a postcard. The hotel staff were incredible, polite and willing to go the extra mile. The food was fantastic with such a wide variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, relaxing getaway

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Worth every cent. Definitely recommend the all-inclusive so that you can just sit back and enjoy it all! The hotel itself is gorgeous, as is nearby Gabi Beach. There are so many places where you can relax and enjoy a beautiful view. It even rained for a few hours during my trip, and I still enjoyed having a drink by the library bar, or sitting out at the beach while watching the sky darken then lighten back up. The place is a haven for relaxing, indulging and restoring!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anat from ישראל

מלון מהמם!!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
המלון יפה וענק. שתי בריכות יפות עם נוף, חוף ים מדהים שאפשר להכנס למים, יש שעות עם רדודים מעולה לילדים. מסעדה על החוף עם אוכל טעים. מסעדה בתוך הים עם נוף משגע, האוכל טעים יחסית. היינו בשני מלונות נוספים ( hideaway witesand) וmelia היה הכי טוב מבינהם.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Hong Kong

Over-the-top resort experience

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is all about the shockingly beautiful Zanzibar sun, beach and sky. It is the perfect setting to relax for a few days especially after a safari on the African mainland. The all-inclusive option is an excellent value as well, although it does keep you a bit tied to the property instead of venturing out into Zanzibar's neighborhoods. It depends what you are looking for in a vacation - if you want a resort experience, the Melia has it in spades. It would be great if there were a few more walking paths between the various buildings, to get from a standard room to the restaurant or pool you need to walk down the concrete path shared with the golf carts. The most pressing issue to face though is the light switches in the standard rooms, they are back-lit and cast a surprisingly bright blue hue throughout the room all night. I am a heavy sleeper but I found myself waking up every few hours because of this. The hotel really should put shades over these switches. If they can fix the light switches we'd definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good hotel to relax

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We spent 6 nights over there just for relaxing, the views from the pool is very nice, spa is good and very affordable, food is good and different every night (all inclusive) The beach is not the best to swim and is 50 min from city center/airport, so there is not much to do around, but is perfect if you want to spend days relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Husam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Mooie ligging van het resort en fantastische service van vriendelijk personeel en leiding
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland, England.

Nice Spanish Hotel with local staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The rooms, furnishings, pool and the beach are very obviously 5*, Drinks are good including the wines, though some drinks cost extra. Great Spa.
Cons: Coffee sachets in the room are impossible to open. Crazy beer choice system including making you pay extra for Kilimanjaro, all the same price in town
Location: This is an enclosed hotel and apart from expensive trips there is nowhere to go nearby. other hotels offer excursions to local villages, not this one.
Check in was very simple and greeted with a cold towel and a cold fruit drink, I would have prefered a beer on such a hot day. I upgraded to All inclusive premium at a cost of $55 a day which turned out to be a waste of money as I didn't use the facilities available to me, except for room service once and a different beer. My room was large and kept wonderfully clean. I had a partial sea view terrace room in block 14 which I was very happy with. I had e-mailed the hotel prior to arrival to explain that I have some walking difficulties and they obliged by giving me a very convenient room. The food was excellent at all meal times. I especially enjoyed the many home made soups and the fresh breads. Many different foods from different cultures, Local, Asian, Greek and International. Plenty of fruit depending on season. The main pool is large and beautifully located overlooking the Indian Ocean. I had no problems being served with drinks while seated around the pool, and all the pool staff were very helpful and friendly helping with beds etc.My only problem at the pool was the every day noise that they called music, it was some kind of jazz (weird choice) and never changed in the 10 days I was there even though they promised to do so on numerous occasions. The Jetty Tapas restaurant is wonderful, great food, very comfortable and lovely views over the ocean, tide in or out. The Gabi beach is quite special. Many sun beds located either on the beach or under the trees.Also great food