Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oscarpak

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: it was very clean
I really enjoyed my stay there and the staff was really friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kamel from London

the bed i got was too hard

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
in general the staying was good but you have to have a look at the room number 102 and try to get a soft mattress it was too hard and not that easy to sleep on that bed .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, but difficult to find.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff,comfortable room and bed.
Cons: Dining room service.
Location: Fairly close to the University at Legon.
Pleasant hotel, but seemingly far away from most places in Accra, except for the University. Pleasant staff, large room and bathroom, comfortable, clean bed made up for the poor selection and extremely poor service in the dining room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
half a mile away from the nearest tarmac road, no generator for when the regular electrical power-cut kicks in, only had hot water on my first night and only cold water onwards
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2013 by Mensah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. The hotel has a standby generator which powers the hotel when the National transmission grid is off. During the period of your review, a nationwide power outage hit Ghana. Notwithstanding, our guest had light in the evenings throughout the power crises period. The hotel is a 5 minutes walking distance from the main street not ‘Half a mile away’ as you stated. However, your concerns are well noted and will be taken seriously. Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by Frances. from London, UK

Very Unpleasant hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: There was nothing favourable about the hotel.
Location: Very poor and hidden location.
The hotel was very hidden and the roads leading to the hotel was not tarred and pretty unsafe. The hotel was very far away from the airport and was very misleading. The reception was not friendly and there were no toiletries and towels. They DO NOT serve any kind of breakfast as they stated so overall it was a very nasty stay and wished I hadn't gone there. The told me breakfast will be served between 7am to 10am but when I asked where their restaurant was as I had to leave for the airport at 8.am they told me there was NO breakfast on that day. Not a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

The Customer service was very good.

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
. I felt very safe. It was a friendly environment. Anything I wanted the staff was very accomodating. The manager was not much of a communicator. I was told he relied on his staff primarily to engage the hotel guest.
Comment from General Manager
Nov 15, 2012 by Hotel Management, General Manager
Thank you so much for your review. However, the manager is very friendly and happy to interact with guests. He engages guests and have constantly received their praises. He does not rely on his staff to engage the guests of the hotel as you were told. Thank you and we trust that you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by K.T.DEWANI

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
this hotel was just like guest houses in africa . roads towards hotel after main roads are very bad.it was total out of town. i have hired chartered taxi for two days to go to town day and night. there was no pick up service to and from the airport. I CALLED HOTEL FROM FREETOWN SIERRA LEONE BUT NO REPLY FROM THEM AND THEIR TELEPHONE LINE WAS NOT WORKING FINE EVEN I CALLED THEM FROM THE ACCRA AIRPORT STILL THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM THEM. all the hotel staff was very much co-operative with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony

could bebetter

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
for the most of the visit the hotel was good. the location was one and the advertisement that was suppose to be on the website was not. the rules changed once i got there. the food was okay and the staff made it an okay visit. plus they said they have a free shuttle to take you back and forth that is not true. so they were not at the airport and they charged me to get back to the airport on the day i was leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for short-stay business trips

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: The convenient,affordable hotel taxi service
Cons: No entertainment, beyond satelite TV. And, I didn't have CNN in my room.
The hotel is suitable for a low-budget, few days visit for grown-ups. Not recommended for a long vacation stay especially with children. Staff are warm and the hotel taxi service service is convenient and affordable.