Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aiken south Carolina

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was very quiet an clean. Staff people were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickfrom Venice, FL

HIGHLY RECOMMEND ~ GREAT PEOPLE AND LOCATION!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had one minor plumbing issue and they moved us to a new room right away. It's clean, friendly and the trees and nature surrounding the hotel make it a perfect getaway, even on a business trip. The free breakfast was excellent also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The cable company could not get a signel to the TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katefrom Aiken, SC

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bottom line: the staff was the key to my satisfaction with the hotel. Very personable, helpful and competent. Gave accurate directions to local restaurants, fitness facilities and unique places to go. Made me feel welcome & important.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken, SC

Black mold on ceiling in bathroom; poor service.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location is proximal to businesses.
Cons: Service should be improved. Mold should be removed. Rooms should be properly cleaned and ventilated. Management should be more accessible.
Location: There are several restaurants and stores nearby.
Upon arriving around 11pm, the lobby doors were locked. There was no response to doorbell for five minutes. The clerk finally appeared after I called. When I stated I thought the doorbell was broken, she simply stated, "I know." I was astounded by the lack of hospitality, but was tired and ready to go to my room. Upon entry, the room had a foul odor and we noticed a large wet spot on the carpet near the bed. Because it was late at night and we were traveling with children, we just went straight to bed planning to check out right after breakfast. Our four-yr. old coughed all night and our other child sneezed repeatedly. In the morning, we noticed black mold in several spots in the bathroom!!! We decided to forgo showers and check out. Upon check-out, we notified the manager that there was black mold in the bathroom, as well as the fact that two of our children appeared to have some sort of respiratory reaction to the room. We were quite polite about the matter, and offered to show photos of the mold. She was very apologetic and seemed concerned. She recommended a refund, but stated that she would have to contact Expedia to do so since we booked the room through Expedia. She apologized for the condition of the room and said she would "definitely call" ASAP regarding refund. No call ever came. We called repeatedly, having to leave messages since the manager was always "unavailable". We finally were able to incite a refund by stopping by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Maxwellfrom Aiken, sc

Great value

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been several years since I have stayed here. Positive renovations. Added in house bar. Good free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Greenville, SC

Close in, fine.

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Closer to town center than most others, although the Fairfield Inn is next door. Located on a side road off Whiskey Rd enough to be more private.
Was only here over night during the week , so lots of other business travelers. They must have corporate rates even better than mine since there are cheaper motels around. Decent value for the added money though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura Mateofrom Aiken sc

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the evenings until late at night, other guests used the area outside my door to drink and smoke with their traveling companions. Hotel management was notified but did not encourage them to use their own rooms, just told us we needed to change rooms if we did not like people being outside our room.
2 out of 5
by Deborahfrom Texas

Hotel needs updating

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was a dry place to sleep
Cons: It needs to be updated
Location: Gloomy area of Chicago
Did not feel safe.....................................................................................