Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Would never stay here again

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything it needs to be closed down renevated and cleaned.
Location: location was good
There must have been a roof leak, the ceiling was peiling, the shower looked like someone in the next room was pushed through the wall, the shower wall was out past the tub, the room was dirty there was well over a years dusts on the vents, i don't believe they clean these rooms. The internet was slow as can be if you had to open more then one window forget it, you were luck if the first one opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas City

Clarion Masters

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location to the Masters. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable bed
Cons: Needed a good, in depth cleaning.
Price was jacked for the Masters. Rooms was fairly clean. Bed comfortable. A/C worked well but was noisy. Not worth it for the price but given the location and it was close to The Masters, it was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Masters Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Staff could like the customers. (Natasha)
Location: Very convenient to restaurants.
Hotel is old and in pretty rough shape. We only had air conditioning one night. They tripled the rate during the Masters tournament, but that is to be expected. But what was not expected was the horrible service from the staff. We attempted to get some change from the front desk for the drink machine about midnight, and had to wake the clerk up, who we could see sleeping in the lobby. Well Natasha was very grumpy and a little nasty after being woken up, and told us that she just decided to close down the bar area when my friend asked if he could buy a beer.( which we had done the night before) She also told us that it was too late to be in there, that we had paid Clarion and not her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Called to ask staff what TV channel carried the Masters Golf tournament so we could watch in the room. They did not know.
Location: Restaurants, shopping malls nearby.
The heat pump in our room was not calibrated correctly. It would show 66 degrees when the temperature of the room was 70 to 72 degrees. We also reported that it would not come on and they said they would send a maintenance person.. Do not know if they did. Had to keep it on 66 to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. Refrigerator made a loud "gurgling" noise continuously. Had to wear ear plugs to sleep at night. Room certainly was not worth over $300 per night(paid $1221.00 for fur nights).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Pool was green with Scum. We stayed Masters week and paid $$$$ for smelly, dirty room. Anyone who writes a good review for this place is getting paid to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurisfrom Port Charlotte, FL

Noise free motel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you like a clean quit room, this one is for you. Most motels I hear all kinds of noise like people leaving and doors slamming. Not here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room provided the comfort needed for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aiken south Carolina

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was very quiet an clean. Staff people were good.