Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nice location and easy reach to many places
Overall not bad, but not outstanding. Staff are courteous not friendly, one person said flat out (s)he does not even know where dutch springs is - which is surprising as most people come here to pretty much visit this site.. Toilet maintenance (e.g. cracked toilets) etc should be replaced. That does not give a good impression
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated - not your typical Hampton Inn!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Nice front desk staff and location but seriously needs renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The room looked nice but when I went to sit on the sofa the floor was wet. The air conditioner was leaking. Maintenance came right away and looked at it but said he would recommend another room. I called downstairs to see if they were moving me, but said they were booked. I had to put down 2 towels to keep my grandchildren from stepping on them. They were soaked. I then looked at the stove in the kitchen. The stove was dirty with old burnt and crusted food. I asked the front desk to have someone clean it but I was told they can bring me a dish cloth to clean it. I was shocked he wanted me to clean it myself. I told him absolutely not, please send someone but no one came. I called the desk the next morning and they finally sent someone to clean it. I was not happy with the service and cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms and breakfast.
Cons: Gym
Location: Good
Very good, it has everything you need in an hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton

Extremely pleasant experience

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the actual room, the cleanliness, the layout of the hotel.
Cons: The parking lot was the weirdest that I have seen in a long time. They almost went out of their way to make you walk a distance to your vehicle.
Location: Moravian College, Lehigh University, major shopping areas, downtown Bethlehem, easy on/easy off of Rt22, Dorney Park is maybe 30 minutes away
Very clean, modern, amiable staff, commonplace breakfast buffet, convenient location, comfortable beds, great water pressure, plenty of hot water, what more do you want from an overnight stay? No real complaints-both a/c and heat worked very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee, Ontario

Great Place for Peace and Comfort

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything...location, rooms, breakfast and the setting with nice trees and shrubbery
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is all kinds of shopping and entertaiment including golfing
My wife and I along with two friends traveeld to Bethlehem for the wekend to attend a concert. Our stay at the Hampton was great from our arrival through to departure. The room and furnishings were very god and comfortable. and pleasing. The quiet was appreciaited as was the breakfast i the mornings. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very clean. Great breakfast. Would stay there again when in area. Comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Pittsburgh

Uneventful Stay...which might be the best kind!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight in Bethlehem and were very happy with our Hampton Inn choice. The hotel and room were both very clean, bed was very comfortable, room was quiet and temperature control was great. Our brief interactions with hotel staff at check-in and check-out found them to be courteous and professional. We did eat the complimentary breakfast, since we needed to get back on the road, and it was clean, not crowded, and all items were well supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Pensacola, FL

Wedding Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
enjoyable, quiet, clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUDITH from Wyomissing

Delightful stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We arrive in the middle of a snowstorm. Our reserved room was not yet ready for us, so the front desk upgraded us to a suite which was empty. This was totally delightful since we were there to celebrate our 42nd anniversary. . .and the extra room was very much appreciated. We thought that the hotel had a shuttle to the Sands Casino, but they did not. This was sort of a bummer, but it ended up being an easy drive. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast (as always) was very good. I definitely like the fact that they alway have fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet. The parking lot was well shovelled so walking from our car to the hotel lobby was very safe.