Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, USA

Close to museums!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Closeness to museums, likable, friendly staff.
Cons: Put coffee and tea in rooms. Get better pillows. Do a little something extra for guests.
Location: All the best museums are close by along with a grocery store, bank and good restaurants.
Too sterile for me. I like more softness, cozy places. Pillows were either very hard or very, very soft. No coffee/tea in room. Everything costs extra.w
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

コンセプトがはっきりしているので、好き嫌いがあるかもしれない。

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: 立地条件の良さ。(買い物、美術館へのアクセス、交通へのアクセス)朝食ビュッフェ、スタッフの親切さ。
Cons: 調度品・部屋のデザインコンセプトが強すぎること。もうすこし北欧調など無難なものにした方が良いのでは
Location: アムステルダムコンセルトヘボウのすぐそば。ミュージアムスクエアの端にあるので、ゴッホ美術館、アムステルダム国立美術館、近代美術館に徒歩5分前後で行くことができる。 コンセルトヘボウ前のトラム停留所には多くのトラム路線が停まるので、市内へに移動が非常に便利
環境にやさしいデザインホテルをコンセプトに出しているせいか、部屋の調度やホテルの施設によくも悪くも特徴がある。一般的な高級ホテルにあるような冷蔵庫、クーラーはない。飲み物はフロントで売っているのと、クーラーの代わりに扇風機があった。石鹸類も部屋に備え付けの液体石鹸のボトルが洗面台とシャワーに一つづつあるだけ。 インテリアもデザインホテルにありがちな写真プリントを活用したような壁紙で植物の写真を大写しして、グリーン・ウッディを押し出した感じの調度。ただし照明が暗いのにちょっと困った。宿泊したばかりの時は「失敗したな〜」と思ったほど。 ただし朝食ビュッフェは種類は少ないものの、材料は吟味した感じでパンや紅茶、ジャムなどどれも美味しい。特に絞ったオレンジジュースが飲めるのがよい。以前宿泊したNHホテルと比べるとホテルの規模が小さい分、神経が行き届いているので、朝食はNHよりこのホテルに軍配が上がる。(ちなみに料金は13ユーロだった。2014年9月時点) ホテルが小規模なのでスタッフとは顔見知りになり、大変親切にしてもらった。特にチェックアウト時に鍵をなくした時はみんな笑顔で「大丈夫だよ」と言ってもらった。とにかくチェックアウト時のフレンドリーな対応でこのホテルの印象がとても良くなり、「また泊まろうかな」と思ってしまった。 なおこのホテルの強みは立地条件の良さ。コンセルトヘボウのすぐ近くなので、スーパー「アルバートハイン」は徒歩5分程度だし、トラムの要所にあるので、どこに行くにも大変便利。国立美術館・ゴッホ美術館も徒歩5〜7分。フォンデル公園も近くにあるので、朝に散歩したのも大変良い思い出となっている。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Excellent location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: the posters on each room door are tacky
Location: Heart of the museum district, close to 9th district, easy walking and transportation anywhere including the airport.
Spent 3 nights here. Triple Room was a good size. Good value. The staff push a green philosophy, hence the name. Excellent support from the staff for restaurant and tour ideas. Extremely helpful. Impressive actually. Everyone speaks English well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom novara

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: molto la posizione,
Cons: La pulizia, non hanno mai passato in 5 giorni l'aspirapolvere sulla moquette in camera che io non amo proprio perchè mimetizza la sporcizia.
Location: Ottima posizione rispetto a tutti e tre i musei da van gogh al che distavano a piedi rispettivamente 200 metri/400 per il rijksmuseum.
In linea di massima la mia esperienza risulta positiva. Ottima posizione, la camera era molto spaziosa, mancavano dei servizi che ho trovato in altri alberghi come un kit bollitore /the. la televisione si vedeva malissimo e non prendeva nessun canale italiano. i tavolini di fianco al letto sono dei tronchi dove é impossibile appoggiare qualcosa data la dimensione (ok il bio ma non ammazzate la comodità). Un altra cosa incredibile, non accettavano i contanti per nessun-dico-nessun tipo di acquisto, dall'affitto delle biciclette ai biglietti del tram che vendevano direttamente in reception. Solo carte di credito e questo lo dico per gli italiani che sono ostici a questo tipo di pagamento. Nessuno parlava italiano, quindi armatevi di santa pazienza se non conoscete l'inglese. La colazione ha dei prezzi assurdi 13 euro ma questo risulta in linea con tutta la ristorazione ad amsterdam (cara/carissima). Consiglio l'albergo a chi non é schizzinoso verso i servizi offerti ma cerca un albergo carino in buona posizione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Mar 20, 2015
3 Tage Städtetrip. Hotel liegt zentral. Mit der Tram ist man in wenigen Minuten in der Innenstadt. Zu Fuß erreicht man in wenigen Minuten den Museumsplein mit den zahlreichen Museen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivierfrom Brussels

Peu mieux faire...

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Hôtel bien situé par rapport aux principaux musées. Lit double annoncé et payé. Au final deux lit simples juxtaposés... Chambre un peu bruyante lors de passage dans l'escalier. Isolation acoustique à revoir. Hôtel très bien entretenu mais trop cher au final surtout que l'équipement (hôtel durable) est limité au strict minimum... Bonne expérience au final malgré tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Guadalajara

Comfortable, quiet hotel near the museums

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
This hotel is very near the museums and the bus stop to/from the airport (museumplein). Being outside of the center it's quiet at night, and even though check in is at 2pm, it's no problem to leave bags there and they give you a map and wifi code so you can take advantage of the morning. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the hotel is ecofriendly which is an added plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stéphane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015