Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single rooms!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Smaller pillows. Better breakfast.
Location: Near the Leidesplein. Nice restaurants. Good tram lines.
Hotel staff helpful. Rooms clean but small. Pillow very large and uncomfortable. Good to have single room option. Breakfast €9.50 - expensive for what it was in my opinion. Good public transport. Tell people that trams 1, 2 and 5 go the the Leidesplein from central station - then a 3 min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, good location, alright place

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Staff weren't super friendly, gets super hot in summer
Location: Next to the Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum, and relatively close to the center
This is a good place for you if: - You want to be in the museum district (next to the Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum, etc...) - You don't want to spend too much money - You're okay with a relatively small room with no air conditioning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Hotel fairly basic but good for a short stay. Very noisy if room facing street as on a busy road. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was clean, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was also clean.
Location: A few meters down from this hotel is a great place for dinner, great ribs! We also did a bike tour, through Mike's Bikes, this was a fantastic!
This hotel is situated in a fantastic location. The tram stop Leidesplein is about 200m from the hotel, easy to get to with luggage. It was in easy walking distance to Vondelpark, which is a great park to relax in on a nice sunny afternoon. We could also walk to local drinking areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, free coffee!
Easy to reach, get the no1 tram to leidersplien and just over the road to the right of the mariot. Lots of restaurants nearby, easy to reach centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Good hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room that I booked, while a little small was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Hotel bien situado en zona comercial.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: No. Las moquetas de los pasillos las podrían cambiar. Están sucias.
Cons: El aspecto estético es mejorable.
Location: Sí está bien situado en zona comercial y con los servicios públicos de transporte muy cerca.
El personal del hotel era algo antipático. No sabían nada de español. Nos cobraron los cuatro días de estancia más 50 € de fianza, dos días antes de llegar a Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel agradable y muy bien situado

Posted May 23, 2015
Resolvió mis necesidades de conseguir hotel en 5 minutos pues por un error no tenia mi reservación en Amsterdam. Muy bien situado para desplazarse en la ciudad y a mi esposo le agradó la vista hacia la calle y frente al canal y como dice una antigua canción de los 60's "MIrando pasar a las muchachas",.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Superlage aber mieses Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Sonst fast alles.
Sehr bescheidene Zimmer. Fußboden im Bad schmutzig. Lausiges Frühstück. Völlig überteuerte Preise bei unterdurchschnittlicher Leistung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aust

Good hotel.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: This hotel also provide free coffee and tea at the bar, using one of those machine.
Cons: The guy at the front desk needs to learn how to smile rather and have eye contact with customer :)
Location: The location of the hotel is very good, within walking distance to the last stop of airport bus 197.
I had a small single room with glides of the canal, a view come with a bite of traffic noise. My stay in early May means it didn't need the desk fan sitting under ther desk, don't know how warm can it be in the summer without air conditioning. Overall my stay has been good.