Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for three nights

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: It's hard to say, because the problems that I see are structural
Location: The major museums, Voldenpark, Leidseplein
The hotel is in a very nice area, withing walking distance of major attractions, right next to other major hotels such as the Marriot an NH. The rooms are rather small, so it's hard to move around. The lift is tiny, so only one person with luggage can get in. It's nice that they offer free coffee and tea 24 hrs
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice, a little far out from most attractions

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Service attitude
Location: To far away from the square and bars
Everything was pretty nice, the room was small but comfortable and it was a little loud when people were in the hallways. I didn't notice the breakfast times and checkout times on my room key holder and when i went and asked the deskman/bartender about checkout instead of just telling me he proceeded to lecture me and giggle with his lady friend who was drinking at the bar. I just thought it was very rude. Other than that all was well. Guess you will always find a jerk here or there. No Sweat!! I would stay closer next time had to take a taxi everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR.

It is close to the city

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Walking distance to the old city and museums
No complaints about the room. it was in good condition and comfortable. The steps coming up to the door are quite steep, but that doesn't seem uncommon for older buildings in this city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago - Chile

very small room, nice location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: the location and Coffe for free!
Cons: Room size
Location: Great location
As it say COMPACT room...was really a very SMALL room, tight bathroom...but good location, walking distance to downtown, to Leidseplien street that has many bar, restaurants, good night life. Good transportation at 1 block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Well located hotel near Rijksmuseum

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The bathroom needs more hanging space for towels and the shelf above our sink made it difficult to brush your teeth or wash your face.
Location: The Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh and Diamond Museums were all just a short distance away and the shopping district and many restaurants were also very close.
Loved the location of this hotel! We walked almost everywhere. The rooms are small, but no smaller than those in other large cities. The bathroom was tiny ... no room to dry yourself after taking a shower unless you step out into the bedroom, but again this isn't unusual in Europe. We found the staff friendly and very helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel several times and it was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Public transportation, restaurants, bars close to the hotel. Hotel staff not friendly and housekeeping not replacing towel when indicating by leaving towel in the shower stall. Complimentary tea and coffee is available downstairs which is great in the morning.After travelling Europe this summer my understanding is that European hotel rating is different then north American, if its states 3stars then it is more like 2stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasure.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Road noise was bad experience, wouldn't stay again due to that, maybe look into sound proofing ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, good security, clean accommodations.
Cons: I could have used a minibar.
Location: Personally, I'm all about the cafes, which I found nearby-- as well as very nice places nearby to sit and watch Amsterdam, and enjoy a good meal.
It's in a very nice walking area, near cafes and restaurants, with interesting people-watching. The hotel security is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good Tourist Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff
Cons: Room by the street was too noisy by night. Windows do not stop noise.
Location: Good location, Museum, Restaurants, walking around.
Convenient hotel, good for walking around Amsterdam. Near Museums, restaurants