Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay after Clemson game.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Room was not bad. It had a pull out couch and a queen bed in seperate room. Nice kitchen area. Only complaint was there was an odor when we first arrived to the room. Just a musky smell and we got use to it. The room was fine for the purpose of overnight stay after a Clemson night game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Time for some updating

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good location large parking lot for trucks trailers boats ect.
Cons: needs updating all around
Location: Good central location
While the room was rated non smoking there was definitely the lingering smell of stale smoke. The suite consisted of a chair and ottoman with the ottoman having huge stains visible from across the room that housecleaning neither could have missed nor could have dealt with, along with the disgusting peeling wall in the bathroom. there is a full kitchen, but only 1 fork noticed after the staff had gone for the night. the coffee maker uses only 1 style of coffee and with 1 pack provided allowed only 2 cups of coffee. The sign boasts flat screen TV which they do have, but they are much smaller than found in most other motels and where they are situated, in front of the disgusting chair and ottoman, makes them barely visible from the bed, as well as being unnecessarily loud in everyroom due to location. Poor ventilation throughout leaves lingering cooking odors to add to the smoking odors throughout the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the full size refrigerator.
Cons: Better towels. I had my own anyway but the hotel towels weren't much.
Location: Good location. Anderson is a series of circles but this hotel allows easy access to steak houses, chain stores and a mall. It's easy to get to.
Even people from the area are unaware of this hotel. It is a clean facility on a quiet road that has easy access to restaurants and shopping in either direction. The room is actually set up like a small efficiency studio apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK For Price If.....

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hope you can get past lobby smelling of OLD cigarettes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location, price, and friendliness of staff
Very friendly and cooperative staff, convenient location and good prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After going and seeing it, I didn't want to sta,

Posted Apr 7, 2014
After seeing the room, I decided not to stay there. I didn't realize that it was an extended stay. It smelled of cigerette smoke, and the cleaning when I did look at the room, I could still see see smears and stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by l from South Carolina

Great potential

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful! No breakfast served in the morning but does have a full size fridge a microwave and two burner stove top. Good value for the money. Can still smell traces of cigarette smoke in the hallways but the hotel is doing some renovation work. Small dogs are allowed too. Great location and good neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylor from Maryland

Amazing experience

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel was fairly easy to find, had plenty of party and a helpful staff. For any future visits I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Cape Cod, MA

We were in Anderson for a wedding.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: As above--location, clean, comfortable, roomy.
Cons: An offering of hot coffee w/bagels or pastry would be most welcomed.
Location: The main street is less than a miole away and there are an abundance of restaurants to meet everyone's pallet.
The hotel was ideally located, cleran, comfortable, roomy. I had forgotten my cell charger at home & a member of the staff let me borrow hers- an extemely nice gesture. My wife wasted away at the pool. Just wish there was a breakfast availability.