Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations on Meads Bay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Location: Situated on a beautiful bay, steps away from Blanchard's beaxh side restaurant
Carimar Beach Club offers very nice apartment style accommodations directly on a white sand beach with sunset views. We were welcomed with freshly cut tropical flowers and rum and cokes. The rooms were clean and every need was thought of: toiletries, fresh bottled water, completely outfitted kitchen (with gas stoves for those serous cooks) lounge chairs, beach towels, and snorkeling gear. The staff is delightful and helpful. A great place for a family stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from New Jersey

Relaxing Beach Getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carimar Beach Resort was a quaint resort on Meads Bay. It is relaxing and low key yet everything you need is provided there. It is definitely a quieter more romantic place and if you are looking for activities for children this is not the place to go. The beach is phenomenal, you can't beat the view. The water is lovely. Blanchard's Beach Shack makes it a great beachy feel. If you want to rest and relax - perfect place to go. There is no pool, which we didn't miss but might have if we stayed longer. The island is expensive and the restaurants nearby are expensive so I would recommend renting a car and getting to a supermarket if you are staying for any length of time. One caveat, the living area in the rooms is not air conditioned, only the bedrooms are. This was generally fine as there is a cool breeze but we might have used the living area more with the family if it wasn't so hot. Overall, we would return again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Las Vegas

Good size rooms, full kitchen right on Meads Bay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location, size of rooms, amenities, and value. Beach chairs with umbrella's included and set up each morning by staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating, especially the tv. It was a flat scene but only about 20" big.
Location: Great location right on Meads Bay, very quiet. Good snorkeling within 5 min walk and great restaurants right next door.
We really enjoyed our 5 day stay at Carimar Beach Resort. Room size, location and amenities matched with value. With the Caribbean waters steps away, no need for a pool and there is no on site dining but a fantastic restaurant right next door at Blanchard's. Hotel had free laundry facility, complimentary snorkel equipment and free beach chairs with umbrella which was a nice bonus. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very safe hotel as well, never worried about our valuables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hunter from Dallas

Great location on an excellent beach

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carimar Beach Club is an excellent value for the location. The rooms are large, the front desk is very helpful, and the hotel is on the best beach on the island, next to a fabulous beach restaurant (Blanchards).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from New Orleans, LA, USA

Great, peaceful beachfront property

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Location: Great beach property.
Friendly staff and a great property for those looking to enjoy a peaceful time on the beach. Full kitchen helpful for those staying more than a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and great location on island

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Carimar is a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, and great location on the island. The beach is beautiful, and you are walking distance to several restaurants. My only complaint is that you only have air conditioning in the bedroom, so it does get hot in the kitchen, dining, and living room. There is a sensor on the air conditioner, and it turns off when you open the bedroom door. So you can't leave the door open to help cool the rest of the living space. Luckily, it was overcast and breezy during our stay, so we weren't too hot. The hotel rooms are quite nice and clean, and the flowers and landscaping surround the Carimar are just beautiful. There were no children there during our stay, so it was very quiet and peaceful. Definitely recommend as long as you know up front about the air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DC from Canada

Wonderful Beach

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Complimentary bottle of local rum plus two Cokes when we came which was a nice touch after a long airplane trip. Well maintained hotel with free towels/beach chairs/umbrellas, free snorkeling equipment in many sizes, free internet use. Daily cleaning staff did an excellent job. Large balcony with new lounge chairs and a smaller patio table and chairs. Beach was great and always had umbrellas/beach chairs out. A car is a must and we were fortunate to have used "Andy's Car Rentals" very convenient located at the ferry port. Will stay there again on our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Perfect spot on the beach that was close to great restaurants. Staff was great