Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing break

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, good facilities and friendly staff.
Location: In our week at Barut Lara we only left the hotel once. The hotel really has all you need for a week in the sun.
Really enjoyed my first visit to the Barut Lara, I'd read all the reviews and was not disappointed. It is a really nice hotel, with friendly staff, good food and the facilities (pool, tennis courts, garden areas) are well maintained. If I go back to Turkey I will definitely consider staying there again and have already recommended to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Loved the grounds and service.
Cons: Pools need to be heated to a higher temperature. Kids world outside she have been open the whole time.
Location: Because my kids got sick, we could only do one excursion. We decided to go downtown Antalya. The whole family had a blast getting lost downtown.
Recently spent spring break at this resort and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Kids and spouse loved it. Food was really good. Facilities were impeccable. Beach was awesome. Pools are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

A luxury experience close to the beach.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
After being in an area that had just recently snowed, we found ourselves in Lara at the Barut Lara Resort. It was sunny and warm. Here we are in January in just our short sleeve t-shirts sitting on the sand by the Mediterranean. It is an all inclusive resort. So all meals and drinks were included. Didn't know that when we made our reservation, so a pleasant surprise. Felt very pampered and would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alekseifrom Москва

Зима в антальи барут

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Мы отдыхали когда погода была от 5 до 10 грС , был 2 дня шторм и дожди, поэтому в неосновном корпусе ( семейный номер) было холодно и трудно было ходить в основной корпус , нас всё-таки переселили и предоставили хороший номер в основном корпусе.wifi брал отлично, сигнал сильный. Еда вкусная и разнообразная от рыбы до баранины, блинчики, омлеты всегда готовили, были фрукты.Бассейн с морское водой закрытый с выходом наружу, но при такой внешней температуре воздуха 10гр был холодноватый ( стояла надпись постоянно 28грС, но на самом деле 22-24 гС).Анимация зимняя скудная всего 1-2 представления в неделею.А вообщем нам отель нравиться, уже в третий раз.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfekt!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt för barnen, med lekland och lekpark, pooler. Hög säkerhet, inhängnat. God mat och hög service. Jacuzzi på balkongen och inte för mkt folk på stranden. Mkt aktiviteter, tennis, yoga, konserter. Lämnade ej hotellet på hela veckan. Underbar vecka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riedstadt

1x Barut- Hotel, immer Barut!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Viel Platz, schöner Strand ! gutes Essen !
Cons: Nun, wer suche der findet !! bei den Abends Show und Mittags am Strand , stört der Nebenclub sehr ! Cinema Abends besser Jgd Filme ,kein Sport/TV.
Location: nach 10 min.Hauptstrasse laufen, Shopping ! Eine Promenadenstrasse wie in Side wäre hilfreich für alle Clubs dort !
Wir ein Paar waren vor 3 Jahren , das erste mal kurz entschlossen für 6 Tage im Barut _ Lara, einfach toll, ankommen und sofort wohlfühlen, geht hier prima ! Damals war uns die kurze Anreise vom Flughafen für ein Kurzurlaub wichtig. Da wir so gut Erfahrung gemacht hatten, stand beim nächsten mal fest Barut-Hotel, und es ging nach Side. Der Strand hat dort einige Felsen im Meer,jedoch ist die Promenadenstrasse nach Side , Abends eine nette Abwechslung zum Club. Das Barut - Hotel war genau so gut, auch mit einem halben Stern weniger. Nun und diese Jahr hat es uns wieder nach Lara gezogen, natürlich Barut ! Wir sind mit dem Service voll zufrieden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Fantastic experience - would definitely go back

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great location , great staff, great food, great accommodation, great fun !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, England

Amazing place.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Went away with my girlfriend for a week in October and this was the perfect place to have chosen. Hotel, staff, room and ambience all fantastic. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com