Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

A luxury experience close to the beach.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
After being in an area that had just recently snowed, we found ourselves in Lara at the Barut Lara Resort. It was sunny and warm. Here we are in January in just our short sleeve t-shirts sitting on the sand by the Mediterranean. It is an all inclusive resort. So all meals and drinks were included. Didn't know that when we made our reservation, so a pleasant surprise. Felt very pampered and would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfekt!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt för barnen, med lekland och lekpark, pooler. Hög säkerhet, inhängnat. God mat och hög service. Jacuzzi på balkongen och inte för mkt folk på stranden. Mkt aktiviteter, tennis, yoga, konserter. Lämnade ej hotellet på hela veckan. Underbar vecka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riedstadt

1x Barut- Hotel, immer Barut!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Viel Platz, schöner Strand ! gutes Essen !
Cons: Nun, wer suche der findet !! bei den Abends Show und Mittags am Strand , stört der Nebenclub sehr ! Cinema Abends besser Jgd Filme ,kein Sport/TV.
Location: nach 10 min.Hauptstrasse laufen, Shopping ! Eine Promenadenstrasse wie in Side wäre hilfreich für alle Clubs dort !
Wir ein Paar waren vor 3 Jahren , das erste mal kurz entschlossen für 6 Tage im Barut _ Lara, einfach toll, ankommen und sofort wohlfühlen, geht hier prima ! Damals war uns die kurze Anreise vom Flughafen für ein Kurzurlaub wichtig. Da wir so gut Erfahrung gemacht hatten, stand beim nächsten mal fest Barut-Hotel, und es ging nach Side. Der Strand hat dort einige Felsen im Meer,jedoch ist die Promenadenstrasse nach Side , Abends eine nette Abwechslung zum Club. Das Barut - Hotel war genau so gut, auch mit einem halben Stern weniger. Nun und diese Jahr hat es uns wieder nach Lara gezogen, natürlich Barut ! Wir sind mit dem Service voll zufrieden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Fantastic experience - would definitely go back

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great location , great staff, great food, great accommodation, great fun !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby, England

Amazing place.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Went away with my girlfriend for a week in October and this was the perfect place to have chosen. Hotel, staff, room and ambience all fantastic. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant food and service, great value for money.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The food! And the staff were great.
Location: Its a resort, so you don't need to leave if you don't want to. The old town is great for walking, and sight seeing. Lots of shopping malls!
From the hotel check in, the whole duration of our trip we had a fabulous time. The hotel staff is excellent, very polite and friendly. The food is excellent, the buffet choice as well as the a la carte dining experiences are brilliant. We especially enjoyed the BBQ, and in our two week trip across Turkey, this is still the best meal we have had. Beautiful clean hotel, great people and lovely atmosphere. Cannot wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this great hotel. Beautiful extensive grounds, which means you can always find a spot to sunbathe that suits your mood, either round the pool where there may be entertainment or in a quiet spot. Food in the main restaurant was very good, lots of choice at all times, and the a la carte restaurants were amazing. The electronic system of booking these a la carte restaurants was not always successful, but we did always managed to do this successfully with the guest relation ladies. We actually ate in all the 'a la cartes' during our stay some of them twice. Our favourites were Akdeniz, Asian, and Kuyu. Although we were a mature couple with no children it was obvious that this hotel had a superb entertainment team for the children as well as the adults, with very friendly and committed staff all round. There are a few tours in the area offered by the tour companies, which in our opinion are not that good, we would consider this area to be for a hotel based relaxing holiday and a better hotel in our opinion you would not find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Fantastic room, facilities & grounds

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Facilities, food, service and cleanliness.
Cons: Designated smoking areas at external dining areas.
Location: We visited Antalya old town for the day. Hotel location is remote from any further attractions.
We arrived late & was directed to our room only to find we did not have our sea view. The hotel suggested our room was an upgrade as there were two bedrooms. After complaining we were moved the next day to our chosen room. The hotel responded well by offering us champagne in our room, pre-booking of the restaurants and a free late check out. This proved to be invaluable as we had a late flight. The highlights for us was the fine dining restaurants. The food and service was excellent. We were also surprised with the evening entertainment at the theatre. The acts were above average compared to previous holidays. These included the Moscow State Circus & Chinese Acrobats. Facilities are extremely good with plenty of activities throughout the day. We really enjoyed our stay and to return again soon.