Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: It was close to my event.
Cons: About everything.
Carpet was VERY dirty with tons of stains. There was no air-conditioning in the room. The walk from the room to the main building is by far too far. There was not enough room in the bathroom to put down my toiletries. This hotel should not carry the stars as advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Goede verbinding met Antwerpen

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Auto voor de deur van de kamer.
Cons: Kamer renoveren en gebouw opknappen.
Location: Goede verbinding met Antwerpen, fietsen in de omgeving.
Motel is praktisch met de auto voor de deur. Kamer is gedateerd, wel goede bedden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short distance from the motorway in quiet area

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Van der Valk hotel is set up as a motel with ample free parking and only a short distance from the motorway. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom modern. Pets are allowed in the rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Day light Robbery!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
Not Happy with this Hotel at all, We stayed 1 night and they charged us for two nights. What a robbery. Always Pay cash and not via card. Bunch of robbers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bartfrom Hasselt

Goed

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
Goed verblijf. Beetje verouderde badkamer zonder douche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefanfrom Amsterdam

Dronken gasten, goede service

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
Wij waren hier al eerder geweest en het is een prima hotel. Deze keer hadden wij echter een kamer naast ons met zeer dronken jongen lui die ons in de nacht vreselijk overlast bezorgden. De receptie heeft ons daarvoor gecompenseerd met gratis ontbijt. Zij namen onze klachten heel serieus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modaal hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
kamers lagen in ander gebouw. Door de regen dus. Ontbijt terug in centraal gebouw ---> door de regen dus. Geen geluidsdichte kamers.Men kon alles horen. Badkamer was goed -- bed ook goed - bediening neutraal niet optimistisch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, easy to access, well priced

Posted Oct 10, 2014 
The hotel is located close to the motorway and easy to access. It is comfortable and the price is reasonable. It has a good restaurant on site serving a good standard of food in a really nice atmosphere. I will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Softballerfrom Brasschaat

Leuk Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 
Was super relax en de verbouwing van het hotelreceptie heeft het hotel heel erg goed gedaan. Het ziet er heel erg fris en ruim uit. Kamers zijn ruim en netjes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014