Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: Fresh air, let the window open.
As with many medium to low range Japanese hotels, this is very basic. It'll get you a night's sleep. I felt the room was smoky even though it was a "no smoking room". For some reason the window was taped shut so there was no way to get fresh air in. If you're a strict non-smoker, best avoid. In fairness, the price was very low even with scarce availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. Especially breaffast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from California

For the price it's a great hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I stay at these cheap business hotels in Japan sometimes and this one is by far the coziest I have been in. I will pick it again in Feb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Canberra, Australia

Pleasant hotel close to station and shops

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The staff - everyone was so helpful. Good value for money.
Cons: Nothing really - everything needed was available.
Location: Excellent, central location, in the shopping area, yet quite close to the station.
Well located hotel, a few blocks from the station - a pleasant walk through the shopping street. Very helpful, accommodating staff. Rooms more than adequate. Hotel has all the facilities expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 42again from Japan

Ballbearingļ½“ in pillow?

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aaprt from the plastic ball bearings, or whatever it is they put in Japanese pillows to make them hard, lumpy and ridgey, the room was comfortable. There was enough floor space for luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Staff was freakinf awesome. They helped me so much. I loved the rooms and the view was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Long Island New York

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
WE thought the room was excellent and in a great location. We had fun exploring the area and found a great Italian restaurant!! We told our son, who lives in Kyoto about the area, and encouraged him to visit!