Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location to shopping, restaurants and entertainment.
Cons: Breakfast area was not so good. just kind of thrown together.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, Timber Rattlers Stadium
Came to Appleton for our Anniversary Weekend, to just relax an take in a Timber Rattler Baseball game. The Hotel was very nice and the staff pleasant, rooms were clean and the pool was big, the Whirlpool was nice, but was not very hot, and there were Several Families staying at the hotel, and the Whirlpool was FULL of small children. The bed was comfortable and we will stay there again, when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Very friendly front desk. Pool area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an incredible hotel to visit and stay at.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean rooms, Awesome continental breakfast
Location: Shopping at Fox Valley Mall
Not only is the staff friendly but the rooms are comfortable and worth everything you pay. And the continental breakfast in the morning in awesome too. We will always stay here when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom appleton wi

Was nice except did not care for the adults party

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Don't like the drinking down in the pool area. When Kids are present I don't like the adults sitting and drinking and the load noice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice place with big pool area. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union Grove WI

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We stayed here when the kids were little. It was nice to come back and have it be like I remembered. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW MEXICO

FAMILY GETTOGETHER

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The pool and game area very nice.
Cons: No place for vehicles with trailer.
Location: Mall, Green Bay, wedding.
Clean and comfortable inside. Used fitness center.Downside limited parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anitafrom Appleton

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our family has an annual get together, and we have used this hotel many times before. But for the last two years, the front desk staff has messed up our reservations. So, though we like the location and the hotel, we may be looking for a new place to have our family weekend. There were 42 of us this year and we like having rooms on the pool and a large suite to play games in and serve food. There is also a large area for gatherings around the pool and the new slide is a plus, though it leaves a lot of water on the pool deck. Over all, we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffanyfrom Clermont, FL

Comfortable stay, noisy

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty nice and the staff were accommodating. The room was clean and somewhat updated. The slamming of doors and footsteps above kept us awake. The wifi is really slow! The hotel is close to the mall but walking was very difficult as there are no cross walks and little sidewalks. There is a Wendy's and Arby's in close walking distance right in front for those who eat fast food, but no restaurant. The pool looked great with a nice slide for kids, but we did not use.