Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Liked the breakfast and location next to the freeway to go places.
Cons: Make sure that they have enough staff and not be shorthanded
The rooms were not cleaned until later afternoon, due to not enough help. The staff and person who did the cleaning and maintenance was very knowledgeable and very courteous. Visited with family and friends in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nerd

Posted May 4, 2014
Was okay. Room was clean the breakfast was good. This an older property & is in need of an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Arkansas

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Austin, Texas

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Great experience at this Quality Inn. The staff was super friendly and helpful in every way. The room was very clean & well appointed. My only complaint and this is no fault of anyone except my really bad back but the bed was not comfortable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Holt from New Site, Alabama

Two minutes away from KCU, our destination.

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great. The bed was comfortable. The price was great. If I go back to Grayson, I will stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia from Acworth

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful about the area. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room Stunk , perfumes hiding musty smell. There was more tissue when we left than before we returned. Breakfast seemed to be for neighbors not guests. not a good one at that. Room air / heat - couldnt read dial. Had to guess what setting unit was on. Will stay at a more expensive hotel next time. Hotel barely had any rooms being rented. nice enough staff, gave us the tissue that wasnt put in room. ????? Left us with two hand towels & 2 wash cloth. sheets Stunk of perfumed deoderizer. Tub not cleaned for 2nd night stay. very limited continental bkfst.. Room Stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place at a good place

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A real good room at very good price. But what really makes this motel one I would go back to is the staff. I had to be 30 minutes early for breakfast and not only were they understanding and accommodating but it was the best breakfast included I have had. After the egg and sausage the woman asked "do you want biscuit and gravy". Sorry too much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kay from Illinois

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
In a word---yucky. The non smoking room wasn't. Carpet frayed and dirty. Paint peeling and chipped. Mold in the bathroom. The only saving grace was that the sheets were soft. I don't plan on booking there again.