Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast on the roof was ok
Cons: Size of the shower
Location: Near to Acroplis was the advantage
Staff not that knowledgable. Had no,idea how to book hop on hop off bus, got,it all wrong. Grumpy when we said we didn't want to book cab to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Port Stephens, Australia.

Nice hotel in the Plaka near the Acropolis

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, comfortable
Location: In the Placa (the old part of the city) within easy walking distance of the Acropolis. Nearby are shops in the bazaar style streets and ancient ruins.
A very nice simple hotel within walking distance of the Acropolis, the Metro and good cafes and restaurants. A great view from the roof at breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Would go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cazza from lomdon

Nice location friendly staff

Posted May 9, 2014
Great location easy walking distance of many historic sights museums and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to underground station

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Adrian is nice small hotel and it was, for me at least, above expectations. It is located close to monastiraki underground station. Very good restaurants are available in the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by greek traveller from c

2 night stop over in Athens.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I stayed 2 nights here in March 2014. I found the hotel to be very dated. The room I had was incredibly small, and the shower was the same. The bed was a double, was incredibly stiff, and only just fitted in the room! The old saying you get what you pay for rings very true at this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, no language problem location very close to Monastiraki station which the Airport express stops at,after Syndagma station.Also the ancient sites in proximity.Breakfast in the morning did the job. i would return to this hotel if ever come back to Athens.
3 out of 5
by anon from SF CA

Posted Dec 11, 2013
It was ok, but pricey for the quality. I booked only a short while ahead and it was all I could find in the Plaka area. The bathroom seemed not only rundown but dirty. The breakfast is served indoors in winter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location is great as was the included breakfast.... watch out for the birds when eating breakfast... they will quickly eat your food if you leave it.
Cons: The shower is the bath tub is challenging. :)
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, Acropolis, Acropolis Museum
The room assigned to us had a moldy smell. It also had mold stains on the wall. The hotel staff changed us to a better room the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com