Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from udine

viaggio con bambini

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: posizione
Cons: piscina e attico
Location: non molto centrale, ma il centro è raggiungibile facilmente con la metro (200m dall'hotel)
buona posizione, bello panorama, piscina molto piccola
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly budget hotel very near to the centre.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely and wide variety of food for breakfast, very clean rooms and able to use a safe in our room.
Cons: Slight noise in bedroom due to the road and the air con, and water for tea in the morning was not quite hot enough.
Location: Nearby corner-shops and bus stop and metro station nearby making it very easy to get to the centre of Athens and the acropolis. Area a bit worn-out.
Nice, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our room was quite near a busy road so slightly noisy at night, but the aircon was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury UK

Disappointing hotel but staff were very good.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Not sure why this hotel warranted four stars. Rather disappointing hotel crying out for a refurbishment and updated look. It's like walking into a 1970's Mediterranean package holiday hotel. Breakfast uninspiring. The air conditioning wasn't very effective so it was hard sleeping in an Athens summer heatwave. The rooftop terrace has superb views but the pool isn't something you could really swim in. However, the price and location were good so overall I can't complain. Had it been listed as 3 star I would have been far less disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Zentrales Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Sehr nette Angestellte
Cons: Ja, die Türen Lärmdichter machen
Location: Befindet sich zwischen 2 Metro-Stationen jeweils in etwa 4 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar sind.
Leider ist der Eingang etwas schwer zu finden, da er in einer Seitengasse ist. Als wir angekommen sind, wurden wir vom Herrn an der Rezeption sehr freundlich empfangen. Wir waren zu zweit und bekamen ein 3-Bett-Zimmer (also mehr Platz). Schön eingerichtetes Zimmer mit Badewanne und Balkon. Der Pool schaut auf den Hotelfotos viel größer aus, als er wirklich ist, aber zum abkühlen nach einem anstrengendem Tag reicht er völlig. Auf dem Dach befindet sich auch noch eine Bar die bis ungefähr Mitternacht geöffnet hat. Die Dame an der Bar war sehr sehr nett und zuvorkommend und wir unterhielten uns prächtig. Die Getränkepreise sind auch nicht zu hoch. Sehr empfehlenswert ist der "Tequilla Sunrise"!!! Beim Frühstück gibt es: Crossants, Toastbroat, Weckerl, Joghurt, Wurst, Käse (leider nur jeweils eine Sorte), Marmelade, sehr leckerer Honig, Müsli und Pfirsichkompott. Sollte eventuell mehr abwechslung geben. Am ersten Tag habe ich einen Kaffee zum Frühstück getrunken, dieser schmeckte mir persönlich nicht sehr besonders, meine Begleitung tranke Kakao. Sie war der selben Meinung wie ich - also stiegen wir am nächsten Tag auf Tee um. Gibt ca 4 verschiedene Tee's zur Auswahl. Die Angestellten im Frühstücksbereich sind auch sehr sehr nett und höflich!! Der Aufenthalt im Hotel war sehr schön und angenehm... ABER... es ist sehr sehr sehr laut!! Leider konnte ich nicht schlafen! Am zweiten Tag ging ich in die nächste Apotheke um mir Ohropax zu kaufen1 Unbedingt mitnehmen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RENE from MEXICO

All about location, noisy and non functioning wifi

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, steps from metro and railway station, this is one of the old hotels that Best Western buyed and honestly I booked because of the Best Western on the name but I dont believe they fulfill a BW standard. I had a nice view from the terrace, a clean room, a nice terrace but also a practically NON functioning wifi wich by the way happened to other guest since i found some of them like me going to the floor hallway to get some reception and then for some reason I was able to hear a lot of noise from rooms even drawers opening and steps on the floor. Again I reserved for the BW name but I dont think they have a good price/service experience at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nära gatan. Dålig isolering. Sliten.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Det verkar inte satsats mycket sedan hotellet byggds. Väldigt enkel frukost, likadan varje morgon, ej i 4 stjärnor klass. Trävlig personal. Wifi fungerar inte så bra på rummen. Hotellet förtjänar absolut inte mer än 3 stjärnor enligt min uppfattning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean and Friendly hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room would be nice - going down 5 floors just for a coffee was a bit of a pain
Location: outside the center of Athens but with a Metro stop 10 minutes away this was not a problem
stayed for a few days city break and had a nice stay clean and comfortable staff friendly breakfast good and plenty of it There are a lot of coach groups staying at this hotel but on the whole they were not too much of a problem - bit noisy at times Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andre from Montreal, Canada

It's a decent place to stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
A place not too expensive to stay. The room was small but clean. The breakfast was not that great but ok. The receptionists are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moretta (CN)

L'Hotel a pochi passi dalla metro

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Il fatto che le camere abbiano il balcone.
Cons: Non credo ci sia niente di urgente da migliorare.
Location: Le attrazioni non sono un punto di forza dell'hotel, ma l'hotel in se offre tutte le comodità per un turista viaggiatore.
L'hotel è in una zona sorvegliata costantemente dalla polizia locale, in quanto c'è un deposito portavalori, quindi anche se è un po' defilata la zona dell'hotel rispetto al centro, è sicura, ed è a pochi minuti dalla metropolitana. lo consiglio perché in questo Hotel si trova tutto il necessario per fare un bel long week end nella splendida Athens!!!!!!! Le camere sono spaziosissime con balcone, la colazione offre tutto il necessario, e servono anche il Greek coffee!!!! Sul roof, c'è una splendida terrazza panoramica per fare foto fino all'Acropoli.