Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Beds were excellent..
Location: It is just 10 min walk to The KAT metro station.
The Cocomat has wonderful staff, especially the desk clerks who know how to anticipate your needs. The bedding is very comfortable. Excellent stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return visit to Kifisia

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet and so light and airy
Cons: Nothing - all excellent
Location: Walked in the area but not enough time to fully explore
First visited Kifisia in 1973. It was good to return, but I would not have recognised it! The hotel was very convenient for metro and train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajesh from Mumbai , India

A very quite place. Home away from Home.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Eco friendly approach in every product used in the hotel, bed, aroma pouch below the pillow, toiletries......................................
Cons: Price, though I got a good deal the standard rates are found on little higher side
Location: Nothing specific.
Staff was very co-operative, since I am pure vegetarian they were very helpful in deciding my food. They helped me in customizing my meal with smiling face and great enthusiasm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home outside your home

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Make you feel like staying home. Relaxed and comfortable in nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from London

great find!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
a great find in one of the smartest suburbs in Athens!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from California

Off the beaten track...

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice little hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly and accomedating. The food was superb! The shower was a little odd for me, but I'm a traditionalist and the shower was not. The WIFI service was not working 4 of the 5 nights I was there, although this was out of the hotel's control. Also, there was construction going on next door (loud during the day) and I feel this should have been disclosed. All in all, I would stay again without thinking twice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Manchester UK

A great base for work or pleasure in Athens

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Comfortable rooms with high quality fittings, honesty bar, good quality breakfast and super evening meals.
Cons: Hot water ran out towards the end of a shower just once.
Location: Walking distance from Metro and Kifissia district.
This was a return visit after a year, I was not disappointed as the same friendly informal atmosphere in comfortable surroundings was maintained. The food in the evening has moved on by leaps and bounds from functional to truly delicious and it is worth visiting for this alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, UK

Great boutique hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2013
A superb boutique hotel with friendly, attentive staff. The restaurant meals were suberb, as was the breakfast and home-made jams. Highly recommended.