Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Great value and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort, clean, free breakfast, close to airport
Location: Waffle House maybe 100 ft away, Ruby Tuesdays across the street as well as a few local restaurants like Spondivits, a Thai place, a diner and Malones
One of the best hotel experiences I've had in GA. Clean rooms, comfy beds, free complete hot breakfast, laundry facility, and free hotel shuttle. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance in case you don't have a car. We took advantage of the small fitness facility, but didn't get a chance to try the pool since it had been raining. Overall a great value for the price, exceeded my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
ALL was good! Friendly staff was very informative and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We look forward to your next visit to Atlanta. Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Broken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ethel from Edinburgh

Airport Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Good shuttle service to airport.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby. Train goes straight from airport to downtown. Excellent service, very inexpensive.
Great hotel for airport stopover. We stayed two nights. Clean and comfortable with a very nice complimentary breakfast. Nice young lady filling up/cleaning breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ethel, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel on North I-85. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations! We offer the Hampton on the House complimentary breakfast to ensure that each guest starts off on the right foot during their travels. We hope the next time you need a hotel near the Atlanta Airport you’ll chose our Hampton Inn & Suites! Safe travels, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna h from cocoa bch fl

bad start ok finish

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed on the property to visit the zoo & aquarime it is between both of the.arrive on the property early evening checked in & wanted to go to the pool.it was down but we could use a sister property which was across a busy highway bad deal.through the night the ac didn't function properly it took a bit of talking for us to change room but got move. Ac was better upgraded to a bigger room but the tolet expoloded at 8PM had to clean it with my own towels it was a mess.No house keeping nor maintence on duty.spoke to the manager on duty the next morning she was very apoligetic and asked if we could give them another try @ a later date which we may. it is a great location to get into atlanta.if all things were operative it would have made the stay better but there are things out of their control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Clarke from Calumet City, IL

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful experience with this Hotel. Would definitely book with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for the excellent review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. We’re thrilled that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to your next stay with us while visiting the Atlanta Airport area. Safe travels, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel(North I-85)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great hotel near airport

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite with a good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
This hotel is very near the airport and has easy access off of I-85. The staff and condition of the hotel were very good. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet even though ours fronted towards the interstate. There was a very good breakfast with several options. Parking was a little tight but adequate. The only off-putting item is the facility is surrounded by a large iron fence, however we did feel completely safe staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our Atlanta Airport hotel. I’m glad that you found our staff friendly and our hotel in great condition. I’m happy to hear that you experienced a quiet and relaxing stay even though we’re close to I-85 and the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. I’m also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary Hampton on the House hot breakfast during your stay. I apologize about the large iron fence; however we built it with our guests’ safety in mind, and I’m pleased that you did feel safe while staying with us. We would love to welcome you back the next time you need a hotel close to the Atlanta Airport. Safe travels, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S Payne from Anniston Al

Customer Service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and very comfortable but the staff was not friendly at all. They just seemed to want to hurry up and get you out of their sight and off of the phone. Just not friendly or personable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear S Payne, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I’m pleased that you found our hotel to be very clean and comfortable. I apologize for the lack of hospitality from our staff. That is not something we normally hear from our guests and I truly appreciate you bring it to our attention. I will tell the General Manager about this right away so the appropriate action is taken. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and relaxed while staying with us, and I apologize you did not feel that way. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent service and hospitality. Sincerely, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mrs.ss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com