Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Easy Access

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Great places to eat, and close to Turner Field
Parking great, easy access to the interstate. Requested additional towels from the cleaning staff and promptly received them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

College

Posted May 11, 2015
My husband and I were picking our daughter up from college for the summer. The hotel was nice. It was close to the school. The breakfast was good. Hotel staff nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85). I hope that your daughter enjoyed her school year. I’m glad you enjoyed our free Hampton on the House hot breakfast and the service from our friendly staff. We appreciate you and your husband for being a guest at our hotel near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and look forward to welcoming you back in the fall. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient hotel to Atlanta International Airport

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel description is a little misleading. The hotel is nice and room was clean and comfy. I chose the hotel due to the online description, "free airport shuttle service". My experience with other hotels in this vacinity was cheap, overnight parking and shuttle service to and from the airport. Upon my arrival at this location they informed me that I couldn't leave my car there. Seems pointless to even offer the airport shuttle if I can't park my car here during the stay. Luckily Atlanta's airport offers and abundance of offsight parking and quick, convenient service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Better Listen Skills.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: quiet,clean fresh hot coffee. But in saying all that the complimentary breakfast was rubbery and awful. omelets out of a package of rubber.
Cons: work on a decent breakfast not everyone eats ham & eggs mix they should have been in separate containers. maybe bacon they have microwave kind.
Location: right near airport we were able to walk to eat dinner Friday night 20 minutes to downtown Atlanta enjoyed very much.
for the most part the two staff members who was at the desk was polite but the one who was really helpful his name was Demetrius when I needed the shuttle to go to airport and get my sister he called the driver to find out where he was at. The man never showed up for the 7:05 .but the Saturday morning staff 2 young ladies seem annoyed when asked a question? so my total understanding of customer service since it's the business I'm in its service with a smile. I believe more training is needed amongst some of the front staff. and Annette tried to be polite with a slight hint of sarcasm in her monotones with a chase of attitude. I stayed in the Hampton in in Boston last November 2014 on malena Cass Blvd. manager was polite came and ask every customer how there stays going and can he help with anything food was awesome.Just saying work on it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was close to the sites! about 15 minutes

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The comfort and the cost were great. It was a safe area and close to main attractions. Friendly staff, and they respond quickly when a request made.
Cons: In the pouring rain, staff parked in the area by the door/the overhang when we arrived, 4 p.m. room still not clean x1, more face towels/blankets
Location: Georgia Aquarium, Zoo Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, sports venues, museums, Civil Rights memorials, Oakland Cemetery, great restaurants, shopping
It was very quiet, so we slept well. The room could have used some updating, but was clean and comfortable. It was quite affordable, especially considering the the good customer ratings and reputation of the hotel and since we had a suite. We were pleased with how safe the area was and that we didn't worry about our car parked in the lot. The parking didn't cost extra, which is a plus from what I have seen written of other hotels. The staff were pleasant and friendly. They quickly responded to any questions or requests that we had. We arrived a few minutes before check in, but they had our room ready for us anyway. They were quite funny, and picked up on our senses of humor, which is nice. We had a very fun and memorable family trip for spring break for our school aged children. The location was great. We will definitely come here again, should we take another trip to Atlanta. We have already recommended it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am so happy to hear that you and family had such a fun trip to Atlanta! I am glad that you enjoyed your clean and quiet suite. We really appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming everyone back the next time you need a hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excellent staff, very helpful! Yummy complimentary breakfast serve in a very decent and comfortable area. Will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the service from our helpful staff and our free Hampton on the House hot breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Atlanta Airport hotel. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

The overall experience was great.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Gym, Breakfast Buffet, Shuttle Bus, Staff
Cons: Room Refrigerator!
Location: Bars, Restaurants, Airport
The amenities provided was by far the best. I was in love with the service of DEMITRIS (Concierge Staff). He was outstanding and really took care of my every need. The gym was to my liking and the breakfast buffet was delish! I really liked how everything was right around the area as in restaurants, bars, and airport with shuttle that takes within a two mile radius. I ultimately enjoyed every minute of my stay in Atlanta Georgia. Thank you so much for the wonderful memories that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review out Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities and that you found Demitris to be so helpful. It’s nice to hear that you had such a memorable trip in Atlanta. We look forward to serving you the next time you need a hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Byron from Lithonia, GA

Can't Wait to Stay Again

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Started out a little rough because there wasn't a microwave and refrigerator in my room. Front desk personnel said that some of the rooms are being renovated and that's why those items were missing. I was given another room, but it didn't have a microwave. I reported that problem and they got a microwave in the room. After that, all was great! I even stayed an extra night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Byron, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I’m glad our friendly staff was able to find you satisfactory accommodations and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you need a hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blaine, MN

Over night stay for early flight out

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better windows for sound noise from the road.
Location: Unknown
Expedia suggested this place. We got in late and only had time for a 6 hour rest. We were put in a room next to a major road and the noise was as if we were sleeping outside. The hotel staff on the other hand was great and very helpful for us. We were traveling with another couple and going out of country. Make sure you ask about where the room is located prior to your stay. Otherwise the stay would have been ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, Thank you reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am glad that you found our hotel staff to be very helpful. I apologize for the noise. It would be our pleasure to help find a solution to issues like this during your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel near the Atlanta Airport. We hope to welcome you back the next time you’re in the area. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)