Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Close to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel was very conveniently located next to airport however even on the 4th floor there was a lot of road/highway noise. The room was ok but it was only marginally cool even with the air conditioner on 65 degrees and was only moderately clean. We still had Mcdonalds minion playing pieces left I our room and we did not visit McDonald's on our trip. The hotel staff was excellent though, very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Easy Access

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Great places to eat, and close to Turner Field
Parking great, easy access to the interstate. Requested additional towels from the cleaning staff and promptly received them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am very happy to hear your stay with us was excellent and you enjoyed our convenient location, great parking, easy access to 1-85, and attentive staff. As our valued guest, we truly appreciate your 5 Star review and feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Best wishes, Veronica Dominicis, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North I-85
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

College

Posted May 11, 2015
My husband and I were picking our daughter up from college for the summer. The hotel was nice. It was close to the school. The breakfast was good. Hotel staff nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85). I hope that your daughter enjoyed her school year. I’m glad you enjoyed our free Hampton on the House hot breakfast and the service from our friendly staff. We appreciate you and your husband for being a guest at our hotel near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport and look forward to welcoming you back in the fall. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Convenient hotel to Atlanta International Airport

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel description is a little misleading. The hotel is nice and room was clean and comfy. I chose the hotel due to the online description, "free airport shuttle service". My experience with other hotels in this vacinity was cheap, overnight parking and shuttle service to and from the airport. Upon my arrival at this location they informed me that I couldn't leave my car there. Seems pointless to even offer the airport shuttle if I can't park my car here during the stay. Luckily Atlanta's airport offers and abundance of offsight parking and quick, convenient service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Better Listen Skills.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: quiet,clean fresh hot coffee. But in saying all that the complimentary breakfast was rubbery and awful. omelets out of a package of rubber.
Cons: work on a decent breakfast not everyone eats ham & eggs mix they should have been in separate containers. maybe bacon they have microwave kind.
Location: right near airport we were able to walk to eat dinner Friday night 20 minutes to downtown Atlanta enjoyed very much.
for the most part the two staff members who was at the desk was polite but the one who was really helpful his name was Demetrius when I needed the shuttle to go to airport and get my sister he called the driver to find out where he was at. The man never showed up for the 7:05 .but the Saturday morning staff 2 young ladies seem annoyed when asked a question? so my total understanding of customer service since it's the business I'm in its service with a smile. I believe more training is needed amongst some of the front staff. and Annette tried to be polite with a slight hint of sarcasm in her monotones with a chase of attitude. I stayed in the Hampton in in Boston last November 2014 on malena Cass Blvd. manager was polite came and ask every customer how there stays going and can he help with anything food was awesome.Just saying work on it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johana from Valencia/venezuela

Me encanto

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente me volvería a quedar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente valorado, Gracias por la excelente revisión de nuestra Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel ( North I- 85) . Estamos encantados de que te encantó su estancia ! Nuestro objetivo es proporcionar a nuestros huéspedes la mejor estancia posible en todo momento. Le agradecemos por haber elegido nuestro hotel cerca de Hartsfield -Jackson Atlanta International Airport , y esperamos su próxima visita. Los mejores deseos, Patrick Haire , Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel ( North I- 85)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from Georgia

Service a complete disappointment

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were on family vacation for two nights and the kids wanted to be on opposite side of hotel to watch the planes at the airport. I asked to switch sides and they told me I could but ask in the morning and they will switch. In the morning they refused to switch us. Kids were very disappointed. What a lousy hotel. Won't stay with Hampton again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, Thank you for telling us about your stay at our Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85). I apologize that we were unable to switch your room for you. We are committed to providing our guests with the best stay possible and are always happy to help when we can. Thank you for choosing our hotel near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. We hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you. Sincerely, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was close to the sites! about 15 minutes

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The comfort and the cost were great. It was a safe area and close to main attractions. Friendly staff, and they respond quickly when a request made.
Cons: In the pouring rain, staff parked in the area by the door/the overhang when we arrived, 4 p.m. room still not clean x1, more face towels/blankets
Location: Georgia Aquarium, Zoo Atlanta, World of Coca Cola, sports venues, museums, Civil Rights memorials, Oakland Cemetery, great restaurants, shopping
It was very quiet, so we slept well. The room could have used some updating, but was clean and comfortable. It was quite affordable, especially considering the the good customer ratings and reputation of the hotel and since we had a suite. We were pleased with how safe the area was and that we didn't worry about our car parked in the lot. The parking didn't cost extra, which is a plus from what I have seen written of other hotels. The staff were pleasant and friendly. They quickly responded to any questions or requests that we had. We arrived a few minutes before check in, but they had our room ready for us anyway. They were quite funny, and picked up on our senses of humor, which is nice. We had a very fun and memorable family trip for spring break for our school aged children. The location was great. We will definitely come here again, should we take another trip to Atlanta. We have already recommended it to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am so happy to hear that you and family had such a fun trip to Atlanta! I am glad that you enjoyed your clean and quiet suite. We really appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming everyone back the next time you need a hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites – Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excellent staff, very helpful! Yummy complimentary breakfast serve in a very decent and comfortable area. Will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the service from our helpful staff and our free Hampton on the House hot breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Atlanta Airport hotel. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

The overall experience was great.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Gym, Breakfast Buffet, Shuttle Bus, Staff
Cons: Room Refrigerator!
Location: Bars, Restaurants, Airport
The amenities provided was by far the best. I was in love with the service of DEMITRIS (Concierge Staff). He was outstanding and really took care of my every need. The gym was to my liking and the breakfast buffet was delish! I really liked how everything was right around the area as in restaurants, bars, and airport with shuttle that takes within a two mile radius. I ultimately enjoyed every minute of my stay in Atlanta Georgia. Thank you so much for the wonderful memories that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review out Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel (North). I am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities and that you found Demitris to be so helpful. It’s nice to hear that you had such a memorable trip in Atlanta. We look forward to serving you the next time you need a hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Best wishes, Patrick Haire, Guest Relations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites - Atlanta Airport Hotel (North I-85)