Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Outside of the hotel didn't look so great but the room was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The rate was lower than most in the area. The location was close to the freeway and easy to commute to and from.
Cons: I was surprised to not find a hairdryer in the room.
I had to book a last minute trip to attend funeral services for a loved one. The location was convenient to restaurants and stores. It was a 10 to 15 minute ride to everyone and everyplace I had to visit. The check in was quick and the staff very friendly. The continental breakfast I feel should have been available until 11am during the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location awesome! I’m delighted to hear the staff did a wonderful job at making your stay a great one. I'd like to apologize for your experience regarding your missing our breakfast being served. Your satisfaction and well-being are of the utmost importance to us and we are discussing extending our breakfast serving times so that we may prevent this from happening to anyone else. Thank you again, The Management Team at Quality Inn Stone Mountain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was looking for

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Wasn't good, beds were too hard, I dust the furniture the first night, and the carpet needed vacuuming. They are redecorating. Lobby looks great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays. The Management Team at Quality Inn Stone Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Stone Mountain Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Stone Mountain Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Stone Mountain Lodge.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dont waste your money.. Bates Motel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor Quality hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petefrom Statesboro

Nice stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
NOTHING FANCY...BUT CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, AND THE LOCATION IDEAL FOR VISITING STONE MOUNTAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location awesome! We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for and also good to hear that you enjoy our hot and cold breakfast buffet. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane B

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review the Stone Mountain Lodge. We appreciate your great review and welcome any suggestions. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathleenfrom loganville

QUIET AND GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS QUIET , AND CLEAN ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE...CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear, We are delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us! We appreciate your business and love hearing that we were closel to all shopping centers and lots of good restaurants while staying with us in stone mountain area. We are happy you enjoyed stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.