Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We travel a lot and this hotel was amazing , including clean room, location, breakfast . Very good manager who gave us recommendation who we need to drive home and see beautiful views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Only Hotel in the area

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: Clean the pool
Swimming pool water was very cloudy and didn't seem clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Water in pool little cloudy
Location: Went to cheeseburger festival from here, 22miles, didn't mind
Clean, friendly staff would stay again. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...bad view

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: There was not much to actually do in town, the bar/bowling ally was closed for renovations and there were no other attractions close by that we found.
Overall the stay was great. The room was clean, there was a Jacuzzi tub that was not mentioned in the room description (bonus!). The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. My only real complaint is that the view from the King Suite was a trashy trailer park. I had to keep the curtains closed the whole weekend because I didn't want to look at the filth out the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mich.

Hotel was quite nice.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was up to the standards I expect from the Holiday Inn brand.
Cons: A few members of the staff might become a bit more helpful.
Location: It really wasn't near the area I spent the weekend in however it was the closest name brand hotel around.
The hotel was nice however the attendant on duty in the afternoon wasn't very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Laingsburg

Comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Excellent room. Upgraded us to a suite. Room was very clean. Food was good. Only stayed one day, but was asked by multiple employees what they could do to make my stay better. Felt that the employees really wanted my stay to be perfect. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: we have stayed here several times over the past 10 - 12 years and have had an enjoyable stay each and every time.
Cons: bath tub faucet leaked, cleaning staff turned it so hard my wife could not turn the water on. I had to loosen the faucet for my wife.
over all a very nice stay, Breakfast staff were above all other hotels on our trip and kept the foods and coffee filled for later guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Axe Motel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast lady was very nice; she showed me how to make pancakes.
Cons: Bathroom is outdated, looks worn out.
Location: Local restaurant Peppermill is like stepping into the 80s. Lots of oak. Good home-cooked food.
We arrived in the dark--close to midnight. We couldn't find it from the main street. Need better lighting to direct travelers from main road to side street where motel is located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Very good experience. Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfy room, good location. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oops! Please give your review a title.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: This process.
Oops! Don't forget to write your experience. Oops! Don't forget to write your experience. Oops! Don't forget to write your experience. Oops! Don't forget to write your experience