Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendyfrom Toronto, Ontario

Amazing resort for a getaway

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had our own little villa close to the pools and restaurant. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was very spa-like with a large tub. Staff were friendly and helpful in planning our day trips and arranging drivers. Our breakfast was included in our stay and it was some of the best food I had on the trip (you can choose between American, Indonesian and other breakfasts). The juices are a must-try; they blend fresh fruit for you! The restaurant at the hotel is famous for its crispy duck. It overlooks the beautiful rice fields. Would definitely return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom California

A Serene Bali Dream

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is totally beautiful with lush gardens and beautiful pools. We've been in three Bali hotels and this one really feels like the Bali fantasy. Romantic+++. The food in the hotel's restaurant is much better than the tourist restaurant (how does that survive). This is a great healing/romantic retreat. It is a really unpleasant walk to shopping and restaurants, however the hotel's shuttle service is free and better at dropping you off than picking you up. Monkey forest is a much more interesting area to be in, but this hotel offers a lot of romantic Bali charm for the price. Ubud is the best of Bali so give yourself extra time there. If you want to retreat and heal, this hotel is a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with personal service

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really enjoyed our time at Bebek Tepi Sawah. The swimming pool area was lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hitomifrom Singapore

Nice hotel, will definitely come again

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and every evening they will have someone to come to our room to lit up mosquito coil.
Cons: The wifi is not stable.
We travelled on mid of March, family of 4, 2 rooms from Batuan Villas. Once we arrived, we were greeted with refreshing juices that sufficiently cool us down in that hot weather of Bali. Check in procedures were fast, the staff led us to our rooms and showed us the facilities around. The rooms were lovely, the bathrooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast they provided were really good and healthy, Western or Indonesian style served with fresh fruit juice and fruit salad. I personally don't mind to have them everyday. We were also offered free afternoon tea coupons. I highly recommend Bebek Tepi Sawah restaurant next to the hotel (not the one we had our breakfasts), this is one of the must-eat restaurant in Ubud, they are famous for their smoked duck. The hotel provides free shuttle bus service, in fact, mini vans, they will drive you to anywhere in Ubud, and pick you up at the time and place that you preferred. It's very convenient. On the last night of our trip, we tried to book for a spa session from the hotel. Unfortunately it was fully booked, the staff were very helpful that they arrange another spa not far from the hotel and arrange transportation. We really enjoy the stay at Bebek Tepi Sawah and pleased with their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tileshfrom San Francisco

Great hotel and all facilities but decentral

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: scenic and serene.
Location: Ubud is a taxi away. 20 min. or 2.5 kms.
Great hotel, restaurant and staff. But this is a little way from Ubud central. More suited to those on a sceond visit to Ubud that want to relax in an awesome location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K ja Sfrom Tampere

Kaunis puutarha, ystävällinen palvelu

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Miellyttävä, siisti hotelli, palvelualtis henkilökunta. Ainoa pieni pettymys oli huoneiston koko, joka oli ilmoitettua huomattavasti pienempi. Silti riittävän tilava kahdelle hengelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TVfrom Washington, DC

Reasonlably priced.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The country style setting.
Location: Not much to do in Ubid.
An airport pick up would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Madison, WI

Great Hotel set back from crazy town

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I spent two nights in Ubud, and loved this hotel. We arrived early and they were able to check us in with out any problems. The property is very nice and the restaurants had amazing food. Breakfast was delicious! We also had free afternoon tea and fried bananas. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Offenburg

Enspannen in traumhafter Kulisse

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Die gesamte Anlage ist in einem äusserst gepflegten Zustand, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und erfüllt alle Wünsche.
Cons: Uns ist bei unserem Aufenthalt wirklich nichts aufgefallen was man verbessern könnte.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Rande von Ubud. Um ins Zentrum zu gelangen sollte man den kostenlosen Shuttle Service in Anspruch nehmen.
Die Villas (Wohnungen in 1-2 geschossigen Häusern sind in enem wundervoll angelegten Garten verteilt. Vom Lärm der geschäftigen Strasse hört man überhaupt nichts. Im Garten sind zwei Pools mit jeweils ca. 8-10 Liegen. Da das Hotel nur eine überschaubare Anzahl von Villas hat, waren die Pools nie voll belegt, wir hatten sogar oft den Pool für uns alleine. Der Garten mit den vielen tropischen Pflanzen, Steinskulpturen ist wirklich wunderschön.