Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

お猿さんの通り道

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: 朝食のビュッフェは、大満足 近くにコンビニ レストラン多数在ります。
Location: ウブド地区は、日本の京都の様な場所で 古い街並みや建造物が盛り沢山 ビーチ遊びに飽きたら ぜひ! お勧めです。
モンキーフォレストと隣接するホテル どうやらお猿さん達の通り道のようです。毎日複数回お猿さん達が、我が物顔で ホテル内を徘徊していますが、それを怖いと思うか、楽しいと思うかで評価が分かれます。私、お猿さんに知能が近い為か、大満足の滞在でした。ちなみに我が嫁は、お猿さんにココナッツ・ジュースを取られて 半べそをかいていました(普段は 鬼のように強い嫁が・・・ 桃太郎の伝説は本当?)が、二日目には すっかり仲良しに成っていました。建物は少し古いですが、それも雰囲気会って良し、但しリッチな雰囲気のリゾートホテルでは 在りませんし、ウブド地区全般に言える事だが、他の観光地までは、徒歩では少し苦しいかも?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location and staff. The monkeys can steal your breakfast but other than that excellent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful peaceful place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very good location across monkey forest which means you are in the middle of the 2 main streets so very convenient. Hotel is nice and peaceful, breakfast simple but ok, I prefer to walk and get breakfast at the cafes as there are some really amazing heathly places around. The bathroom wasn't very clean so a bit disapointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by morag from Canberra, Australia

Champlung Sari Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Champlung Sari Hotel was great, clean and comfortable room and very friendly staff. The food in the restaurant was good however the breakfast was average, hot food was not kept hot and not a great variety. Great location close to the monkey forest and main street for shopping and eating. I would stay there again. !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to centre of Ubad

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nice swimming pools you just need to be wary of what you bring to pool side as monkeys are know to grab/lift things.
Cons: Wi-Fi access in the hotel room to check emails at the end of the day would be preferable to having to sit out in the hotel reception/ lobby.
Location: Good location adjacent to he Monkey Forest but also within walking distance of the Palace, markets and rice field treks.
Stayed two days including New Year's Eve. Plenty to do with walking distance of the hotel including café, restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly and helpful when asking them for advice.
5 out of 5
by DAN LI from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Wotif
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely scenary

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, horribly poor breakfast...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

noisy and disorganised.

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
I paid for two nights and a late check out through this site. After reading the hotel described as a quiet retreat on the edge of the monkey forest it sounded perfect. The room was clean and quite nice but the noise in the room was intense I had to use ear plugs and could still hear the traffic. My room was not tended after my first night which I found odd, I then received a phone call at 10.30pm when I was fast asleep from reception insisting that I check out because as far as they were concerned I had only paid for one night. There was no way that was possible. My room was not tended the next day either and as the complimentary water had not been replaced for teeth washing etc I had to use water from the mini bar. When I finally did check out they insisted that I pay for the water and got quite insistent about it even though they had neglected to give me water or clean my room, never mind the aggressive phone call in the middle of the night. I was not impressed. Also I found the buffet breakfast to be far inferior to the previous hotel I had stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lochem

Bijzondere ervaring vanwege de apen uit het bos.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: De apen! Goed ontbijt, de twee (wat koude) zwembaden en de mooie Spa faciliteit.
Cons: De badkamer.
Location: Centrum Ubud, het apenbos.
Mooi gelegen hotel, sommige kamers met uitzicht op rijstveld. Vanwege de ligging bij de apentempel is er soms meerdere keren per dag bezoek van apen te verwachten. Ze spelen in de hoteltuin, het zwembad en bij het ontbijt. Het personeel gaat hier goed mee om. Een belevenis. Kamer is ruim en comfortabel, onze badkamer had last van slecht weglopend douchewater en zag er niet heel erg nieuw uit, was enige minpunt.
5 out of 5
by Scott Smith from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close to monkey forest
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Fantastic; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Beautiful;