Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slice of heaven

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The privacy and its spaciousness and the in room facilities .
Location: It's away from kuta beach, in amongst other villas and padi fields. There are convenience stores, a coffee shop and Italian restaurant nearby.
Extremely spacious rooms with air-conditioned bedroom, toilet and walk in robe, while bathroom, lounge , kitchen, private pool are open to the air. All contained in a very private courtyard. Brilliant. Facilities outside the "room" include a bigger pool, restaurant, bicycles and a free shuttle to Seminyak Square. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Nothing ever seems to be a bother for them and they're all very approachable. Their English is generally well developed, and they'll teach you some phrases in Balinese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karthik from Washington DC

Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It is our honeymoon and it was memorible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stayed here for my honeymoon and had a great visit. Excellent staff. Kind and professional. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wun yan from 香港

很值得再去的好地方

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
很寫意整潔的環境,員工態度很好,很親切。寧靜的地方,很值得再去一遍。 因地方離市中心較遠,建議住兩晚或以上,並進住前先買好所需食物及物品,或光顧別墅內餐廳也可
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Nice and clean place

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I had very good experience in uma lokha villa and spa. It is nice and clean place and very friendly staff as well . Every single room has own mini swimming pool ans spa , so people can enjoy in their Own room not necessary go out .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Serene but little inconvenient

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights during New Year 14/15. The villas located in remote area of seminyak / kerobokan and it is not walking distance to any shops or activities. The hotel supplies free bicycle for use however, the road leading to villa is quite dark with no street lights and unpaved. Alternative is to hire your own private driver or a bike for daily travels. Taxi is quiet tricky as many taxi drivers do not use meters and Bluebird taxis are limited, which means you're unable to book any of them most of the time. Asian breakfast is better than western as we find it quite oily and potatoes wedges uncooked. Staff who served us breakfast tend to forget one item off the menu on daily basis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb villa

Posted Dec 21, 2014
superb villa but a bit isolated...location is not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth-WA

Its more then just a holiday Villa, Haven on earth

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and relaxing ambiance environment, amazing pool, great food at restaurant, Bali Coffe
Cons: Mosquito nets
Location: Villas placed quite village Uma and only 10 mins taxi ride from Busy Seminyak and all shoping areas, restaurants , bars such as Potato Head
For one week holiday with my daughter I selected Uma Lokha on the based of Expedia reviews and agreed that how wonderfully was all correct. Hidden around rice terraces, extremely quite, great ambience for relax and enjoy tropical beauty. Still only $5 taxi ride to busy Seminyak and all shoping areas , Amazed with kindness and always helpfull attitue of the all staff who was always ready to make holiday unforgatable. Congratulation for cheff and restaurant team with freshly prepared food which is above my expectation. We were spoiled complementary last night extraordinary dinner and treated like family members rather then a just a room number . Most certainly discovered regular family holiday villas in Bali. Thank You Uma Lokha Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A must see at a great price

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We were amazed at how beautiful the room was, how helpful and friendly the staff were and how great the breakfast was...especially for the price they charge. I highly recommend this place. You won't be disappointed (and I am usually very hard to please!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Villa with Great hospitality

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
A clean villa with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Perfect location - Away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but only takes 10 mins to reach there by taxi.