Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and other 5 star resorts and clubs.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great holiday and quality time spent with family relaxing and enjoying our stay at the hotel and beach which was part of the hotel. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Luxury to a new level.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This is how you holiday. The ambience of this hotel is outstanding. The pool, the grounds, the rooms, and most importantly the service are top notch. The staff greet you by name, the head chef will come by and ask you how your meal was, and even the hotel manager walks you to your taxi upon departure. WOW. Not only is it the best hotel, they are humble about it and want to impress you even more. If you want to feel like a billionaire, then stay at The Legian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K T & T from B

Return to The Legian

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We married at The Legian in 2011, we returned with our 15 month old daugther and she thoroughly enjoyed the stay, the spacious rooms and close proximity to the walk on the beach. Breakfast as usual is excellent & in room dining and service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sydney traveller from australia

great location,absolute waterfront

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very professional service/staff overall-will be back . The only downside was poor advise by concierge about my trip to Ubud. They advise me that it take 45 min to get there and they did not advise that 12 pm on Monday was bad timing to start the trip. I stuck in the traffic gem for 1 and half hour in nearby koronboky area(not sure re spelling).It took 3 hrs to get to Ubud, my trip was ruined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dooglelover from Melbourne

Wonderful in every way

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Legian is not just a hotel it is an experience. Beautiful rooms, smiling happy staff who seem to love working there make it great to visit. The gardens are beautiful expanses down to rolling surf. I love the food snacks by the pool overlooking life on Semanyak beach with horses and people walking their dogs. Have stayed 4 times now and will be back. It is also walking distance to KuDeTa and Breezes. You can even walk down the beach to these lovely bars for great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Adelaide

Luxurious getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ticked all the boxes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Inger from Norway

Wonderful service and great food

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fantastic place - highly recommended. Service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014
great hotel, good position, only 1 T.V in the large rooms so that was a bit of a pain on rainy days. the keys for the doors are old fashion and are huge to carry around with you. fantastic staff, gardens great,wonderful spa,loved the setting of the hotel average breakfast set up, but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio

Great stay. The best of Bali.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
High expectations given the high price but worth every penny. Look forward to going back.