Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Brisbane, Australia

Amazing hotel Amazing staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the facilities, the spa and most importantly the staff.
Cons: Open Kemiri for lunch and dinner. The setting is so beautiful it's a shame to not utilise it more.
Location: Ubud market is around a 5 minute drive away. The hotel offers plenty of tours and activities if you want to keep busy.
I chose Ubud for peace and serenity and I chose Uma by Como based on the reviews. The hotel far exceeded my expectations and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to all. The hotel is set in a beautiful location with grounds that are immaculate and very calming. My villa was spotlessly clean and very well maintained, showing absolutely no sign of wear and tear. Every day to sit on the daybed on the verandah and listen to nothing but birds was heaven. The most important asset the hotel has though is its staff and we all know that no matter how amazing a hotel is, the staff can make or beak it. The Uma's staff are amazing, every single one of them from front desk to the gardeners. No matter if it was at breakfast, at the bar, in the restaurant, room service or housekeeping, the staff always knew your name, were always pleased to see you and to do whatever they could (plus more) to help you. And all that with grace and the most beautiful smiling faces. Thank you so much to the Uma, you gave me more than I could've ever expected. Keep up the amazing work and sampai kita bertemu lagi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lula from Perth

Fabulous

Posted Mar 28, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are absolutely amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and they are so friendly. Also, we had my mother with us and they were extra kind to her which I thought was just beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anastasiya from Odessa

Uma is rather 5 stars hotel, everything perfect.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
I liked everything and was surprised as Uma definitely offers better service than a four star hotel. Especially liked a healthy menu for kids with more than 10 options - such a rare thing to find. Definitely my family will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emy from london

Great service and delicious restaurant

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff really nice, succulent restaurant (amazing chocolate cake at the new hotel restaurant "cuccina"), yoga lessons everydays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A. Locke from California

Stunning Gardens and Hotel Design

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We originally booked the Como Shambhala Estate, but switched to Uma Ubud because of its proximity to the town. Our first room, a Water Garden room was not very comfortable because the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a cool but impractical lily pond courtyard. After our switch to the Terrace Room, we were really happy, as this had a great valley view and was light and bright. Hotel grounds are STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL. My husband is a hard to impress landscape architect and even he was amazed. The design of this hotel and the attention to detail is incredible. The food is outstanding, as are the spa treatments. Pool is very sleek and relaxing. Some of Ubud's better restaurants are a 3 minute walk down the road. The only aspect they could work on is the service - could take it up a notch. But overall a great experience, very very picturesque, and was sad to leave.
2 out of 5
by Gillian from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Avoid for the whole of 2013 due to building work

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The staff were lovely and the general manager very helpfull
Cons: Being mislead and having to endure the building site noise
Location: Walking distance to Ubud centre
We arrived for our honeymoon to find ourselves in the middle of a building site ! A new restaurant being built at the front and new accommodation being built at the rear. Greedy Como group should never of taken our booking as we specifically asked for peace and quiet, but a very helpful general manager found us alternative accommodation at the sister resort so only half of our honeymoon was ruined !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Uma Ubud

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is amazing and I would highly recommend it. If I make it back to Ubud, I will be staying there again. The staff is wonderful and the hotel itself is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Uma Ubud Resort

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best resorts I have stayed in. Even though the location is not in central or downtown Ubud, the service is impeccable and makes the 45 minute downtown worth it. The resort has daily yoga classes in a beautiful pavilion overlooking serene scenery, and daily guided walks through the neighborhood. I would recommend the Uma to anyone who wants a fabulous resort experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Volcano, Hawaii

Gracious, Gorgeous Uma

Posted Jul 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Staff couldn't have been more gracious and friendly. We enjoyed a healthy beautiful breakfast and went on the Rice Paddy morning walk. The hotel peaceful with a private Villa courtyard but was close to town and a taxi or shuttle was always available. The bathrooms were a spa experience in and of themselves with the outdoor shower and sumptuous bath. Fresh fruits and cold juice we given to us upon entering our white room. I was a wonderful stay I hope to do again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gadgil

Loved our stay here

Posted Jul 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved staying at this hotel. It is located conveniently close to the center of Ubud, and they provided a free shuttle to the town every two hours. There was a range of really fun activities, some of which are free! The food is great, and the facilities are beautiful. But above all, the service there far exceeded our expectations. They tried to be one step ahead of our needs, and every staff member was very friendly and helpful. I fell ill from food poisoning (not from the hotel's food), and the staff called a doctor to make a house call. We felt very taken care of, and I would book there again in a heartbeat.