Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, ever so nice and helpful. The moment you take a pool-side chair, a glass of cool water arrives. Breakfast is great. The architecture
Cons: The beautiful restaurant should be Indonesian, not Italian.
The hotel is beautifully built using traditional Bali architecture combined with modern facilities. The rooms are spacious and suggestive. Wonderful tropical vegetation, well kept. The spa is trully beautiful. Great for meditation. The best is the staff, always ready to guess every wish you may have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent impeccable service!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: All the little details are given specific attention to make you feel special. Great morning walk and loved the yoga.
Location: Lots of beautiful temples, fantastic coffee experience at sent an coffee and also Kuwait coffee on route to jimbaran
All the small details from surprise birthday cake, tailored itinerary and practically one-one service made this hotel feel a boutique experienced. The staff in the hotel is beyond excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nanafrom Korea

fantastic stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
all the service was perfectly nice. specially very cool and nice wind through the tree blows in the swimming pool.. very calm and best place for healing. definately wish to go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Poshu WUfrom Taiwan

A true home away from home

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed at Uma for 3 nights, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Nestled in a wonderful surrounding, the hotel design is elegant yet so relaxing and welcoming, truely reflecting the COMO spirit. During our stay, we had a unfortunate traffic accident out in Ubud township, which with the kind and generous help from the entire hotel team, resolved without further complications. I want to thank the entire Uma team again for creating such great memories and I hope ti see you all soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Sydney, Australia

Amazing service that I've never had before

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Incredible from the moment we arrived. Staff continually thought of creative ways to make our stay better e.g. when they heard we were off for a day trip, they proactively (without prompting) made us a picnic to take with us. Staff were always trying to think of what we might want next... which typically involved another fresh juice whilst lying by the pool! Private dinner they organised for my wife and I in the gardens was spectacular. Spa treatments were excellent. Can not speak highly enough of this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renafrom Argentina

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felices en nuestra luna de miel d estar aca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Singapore

Pampered relaxation

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay and just relax. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We also loved the COMO Shambala toiletries! Our only recommendation would be to look at the activities provided by Uma Ubud and book prior to arrival if interested, as the spaces can be limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennyfrom Brisbane, Australia

Amazing hotel Amazing staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the facilities, the spa and most importantly the staff.
Cons: Open Kemiri for lunch and dinner. The setting is so beautiful it's a shame to not utilise it more.
Location: Ubud market is around a 5 minute drive away. The hotel offers plenty of tours and activities if you want to keep busy.
I chose Ubud for peace and serenity and I chose Uma by Como based on the reviews. The hotel far exceeded my expectations and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to all. The hotel is set in a beautiful location with grounds that are immaculate and very calming. My villa was spotlessly clean and very well maintained, showing absolutely no sign of wear and tear. Every day to sit on the daybed on the verandah and listen to nothing but birds was heaven. The most important asset the hotel has though is its staff and we all know that no matter how amazing a hotel is, the staff can make or beak it. The Uma's staff are amazing, every single one of them from front desk to the gardeners. No matter if it was at breakfast, at the bar, in the restaurant, room service or housekeeping, the staff always knew your name, were always pleased to see you and to do whatever they could (plus more) to help you. And all that with grace and the most beautiful smiling faces. Thank you so much to the Uma, you gave me more than I could've ever expected. Keep up the amazing work and sampai kita bertemu lagi!