Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Need more staff. Those working are pleasant, but overwhelmed at times.
Location: Close to the airport and shuttle can take you to light rail or train station if you don't rent a car.
Our entire family was in town for a wedding. There is a basketball court and pool outside for the kids, and a bar and lounge for the adults. They were very accommodating in allowing us to take over a reception room outside their conference rooms each evening. Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. Bob the shuttle driver was very personable and was always there to pick us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice,modern ,clean

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Only downside was all room don't come with refrigerator or microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great customer service. Staff friendless is this hotels speciality. A wonderful overnight experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenient to the airport!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Just an overnight stay before a flight out of BWI in the morning. The Doubletree delivered what I have come to expect from their hotels: friendly greetings, comfortable rooms and good service! I don't hesitate to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamaica

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I actually booked a room with two beds but was checked in with one. Aside from that it was an awesome weekend. Would do it again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Complete satisfaction.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was my first overnight stay in Baltimore. I had first made reservations at a hotel which was closer to an event that I was planning to attend. Then a friend recommended Double Tree based on reviews so I quickly changed and booked with Double Tree. Even though our GPS took us around the world, it seems, only to arrive late at the event; we were still very happy knowing that a clean, comfortable and spacious room awaited us. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, Ma

Nice Stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
We were in this area for to days to attendf our daughter's graduation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Adequate hotel near BWI

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Average hotel. Nothing special, nothing horrible
Cons: The bed. Mattress was bad....
Location: Convenient for BWI
The BWI Doubletree is conveniently located next to the airport, and is OK. Nothing special, and nothing like the other Doubletree hotels that I have stayed in. It looks worn, and is in need of a refresh. The bed was uncomfortable (everyone in my part agreed on this) and the breakfast was expensive. Even the "warm cookies" were hard and only barely warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Another Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location
always a pleasure to stay , PARKING , CLEANLINESS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Texas

Close to the airport and to surrounding cities and

Posted Apr 6, 2015
From the moment we walked in and all our in's and out's we were greeted and treated well by the exceptional staff. We would love to come back again soon. Thank you