Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Was very disappointed with Marriott Suites.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Since I train my staff about customer service that would be a start. Even if you can't accommodate someone, there is a correct way to convey that.
Location: Went to Maryland Live
First time I ever booked a hotel with a discount website (Expedia). That was my first mistake. Arriving at the hotel and going into the room it was not what I thought I had reserved. I went to the lobby where two other people where complaining about the same thing. The gentlemen just said "sorry, we're booked. You will need to take that up with Expedia". Really, that is your customer service. You would go outside and people were yelling out the window like it was a frat party. Then later that night looked for a extra blanket, which most places have in the closet. Didn't find one. The next day when checking out the lady asked if everything was OK and when I said no, she got this dumb look and asked if she could do anything to help me check out. I didn't need help, I'm out of Marriott and going back to Hilton. Never will book on one of these sites or stay at Marriott Suites again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sherri: Thank you for sharing your experience at the Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills. We apologize for all the inconveniences that you experienced with the lack of customer service, the room not meeting your expectations, no blanket in your room and the other guests yelling out the windows. We certainly strive to take care of all of our guests and we did not meet your – or own expectations. I have addressed your concerns with my front desk team and I have provided them additional customer service training that focus on apologizing and quickly resolving a guest issue to their satisfaction. I have also addressed the lack of an additional blanket in your room with my Housekeeping Supervisors and all rooms now have blankets in them. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirley from TN

Birthday Bash Had A Blast

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a wonderful time front desk was great, breakfast no meat but I was ok, with that room was just what we needed extra table for dining full kitchen. location great casino shopping close to Annapolis whenever i am back in MD I will stay at Townplace SuitesThanks for a comfortable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Lansing, Kansas

Ok hotel close to big mall. Not so ok on Weekends

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Front staff was nice to us every time we saw them.
Cons: Windows that better soundproof patio noise. Our room was in fourth floor and noise kept us up well past two am on Friday and Saturday nights.
Location: Arundel Mills mall
Stayed for eight nights and first night had to ride around the airport in shuttle bus five times before getting to our hotel. Shuttle guy was rude to staff member calling to see why it had taken almost one hour to get to hotel. Room was cozy almost too small for two people. During the week it is nice and quiet but when Friday came around it was loud with a group of guests all in their late 40s early 50s talking outside by the patio. It was like that Friday and Saturday. Used their shuttle everyday to get to Marc station and learned to call about 45 minutes ahead of time and tell them I was ready now for pickup because they will tell you it will take from 5 to 30 minutes . Most of the time about 20 minutes then they do any pick up they get before taking you to the station. Overall it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. You stated in your review that our shuttle service was inconsistent with pick up times, that it took an hour for you to get to our hotel and that the driver was rude to a staff member. You also mentioned that the Friday and Saturday noise from other guests on the patio kept you up. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I have addressed your concerns with our shuttle drivers and they are clear on giving us an accurate estimated time for pick up and to respond to employees in a respectful manner at all times. Our evening staff will monitor the noise on the patio so that guests are able to have a good night. You are a valued customer and hope to serve you again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NonE from Detroit.

Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillows wasn't big enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwards from Virginia

Very close to where I was going.

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice stay. Convenient to where I was going, clean, friendly service and the continental breakfast was excellent. Will stay the next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S.Jones from Louisiana

Convient close to Airport and Harbor

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, comfortable. Decor beautiful, Quite and peaceful. Breakfast excellent, fresh and dinning area clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Virginia Beach

Great place to stay !!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
……and so close to Casino Live !! I will stay there every time I go to Hanover, MD….and the continental breakfast was really good -- had lots of choices !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Washer and dryer. Hotel clean.
Cons: everything was good
Location: shopping, casino and many eating areas and a Walmart
Hotel and services nice. Breakfast very good. Convenient to mall and shopping center. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bre from Maryland

okay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Gail, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. You are a valued customer and everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from New Jersey

Excellent!

Posted May 25, 2014
I was extremely impressed. Very nice accommodations and nice breakfast included. The 2 room suite was perfect and the price was great.