Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Relaxing oasis

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious room Close to Babylon Professional service
Cons: Breakfast quality and variety Some bits of room require upgrading, such as TV, shower curtain, furnishing etc Dining quality needs to improved
Location: Close to Babylon
We enjoyed the courteous service provided. The spacious apartment is very welcoming. Breakfast is adequate. Free Wifi is provided. It is within walking distance to Babylon, MRT station. In general this is a piece of oasis in the busy city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, Az

Great stay for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Family of 5 with 3 teenage sons. Stayed 2 bedroom. Worn furniture but updated kitchen and bedding. Very helpful and friendly staff. Mediocre food at restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bangkok holiday

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. The staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Huge, rooms; friendly staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The huge rooms and the friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast is not great, vegetables are awfully greasy and the bread stale. Egg stand is good, though.
Location: Close to main business area. Several embassies nearby.
When we first arrived late in the evening, we were shown to a smoking room. When we pointed out we had booked a non-smoking room, we were quickly transferred. The rooms are huge -- the size of a nice apartment. Breakfast is okay. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. The gym is reasonably equipped for a hotel and the pool is nice. Bit of a hike to the Metro, but taxis are easily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel Sheilafrom Melbourne

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel based on other reviews and proximity to family we were visiting. The hotel is old and the decor a bit worn, but the friendliness and service of the staff made up for this detail. Suites were spacious and the views were comparable to any tower look out. Close to train station. Taxis and tuk tuks were plentiful and very easy and close to get to Patpong. All up, pleasant base for 3 nights in Bangkok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good value after a long flight from Europe

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, large swimming pool, and very good buffet.
Location: The hotel supplies a free shuttle to the nearest metro every half hour. This was excellent from there you could go by foot to Silom, Patpong rd.
We had a superior suite which was enormous in size seperate rooms for bedroom and lounge area full kitchen as well. Breakfast was very good buffet. Swimming pool is large. Hotel shows a little age but is very clean and very good value Three times a week they have a buffet dinner, it also was very good for 350 baht
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Foo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Annettefrom Australia

HUGE HUGE HUGE

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a pleasant surprise in the middle of Bangkok. lovely shady gardens around pool. Bit dated, but very comfortable,breakfast adequate, staff helpful and friendly. Lots of little restaurants around as well as 711. Short walk to MRT ( or if feeling lazy, jump on motorbike taxi). Hotel offers free shuttle at certain times. Very cheap rates, beds and pillows a little Thai (that means on the hard side)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Value for money

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Worth of money,more than I expect. Big room, a bid old but you get more value than what you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Huge Space. You get 1000sq feet with plenty of space for two people. The rooms are clean and you get a great skyline view of the city.
Cons: The furniture is very old. Mold on some of the roof. But the worst part was that the showers flood the bathroom every time. That was the worst part
Great Location. Lots of good local restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the city, but at the same time it is right around the corner from Patpong (one of the Red light districts) which is a 3 min cab ride away.