Ratings based on 986 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miramichi, nb

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Comfortable beds! Tim Horton's, gas, and convenience store across the road....close to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plainville, CT

Not a fan

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very disappointed on how dirty my room was. Black mold on the ceiling and the non smoking room smelled like cat urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, VA

Good stay overall. Room was good for the price.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: The hotel is pretty close to a main road and the airport, so expect to hear some aircraft and vehicle traffic from time to time.
Location: Close to airport. Also fairly close to shopping and other attractions in the area.
Good stay overall. Room was good for the price. The staff was helpful and the accompanying restaurant had a pretty good offering of food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor

Affordable Comfort

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The bed is very comfortable. We slept great!
Cons: There is a fair amount of road traffic noise. I'm not sure if there IS anything you could do to improve that.
Location: It is close to places to eat, get gas, coffee, and shopping. It is also close to the interstate
We like staying at Howard Johnsons because it is very clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the rates are the best! The staff are friendly and helpful. That's why we choose Howard Johnsons every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick CA

Location Great

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Easy access. Good perk and Fly Hotel
Cons: Heater/Air Conditioner was a little noisy
Location: Great Location. Airport,restaurants etc
Easy to get in and out of, would I stay there if my stay was a long one EX 4-6 nights. No but a 1-2 nite stay its perfect. Close to I 95 and the Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Howard Johnsons

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Good Location
Cons: The water pressure in the shower could be improved.
Location: The location is good for us because our daughter is about five minutes away, perfect for us.
We had a pleasant stay at Howard Johnson's in Bangor Maine. We stayed for two nights and the room was nice and clean, warm, and comfortable. Will be staying again for our next trip to Bangor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, Ontario

en route

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: convenient
Cons: ensure that everything in rooms are in working order. update room decor and remodel bathrooms.
Location: location is great. close to shopping and restaurants.
heater was not working properly and the room was freezing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimifrom Portland Maine

great overnight

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great motel for the Affordable Overnight Clean and Efficient staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meriden Ct.

greeted with a smile.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything. Will be back within 2 weeks
Cons: Comp breakfast but 10% off is still good
Location: Right around the corner from where I had to go
Clean everything. Great staff including restaurant. Already told family/friends how clean and all the extras included.