Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic expectations for business hotel not met

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: CHeaper WiFi. Better WiFi reception in rooms. Breakfast included.
WiFi charged at extortionate rates of £15 for 24 hours, and then the reception was utterly terrible in my room so was a complete rip off. Breakfast isn't included either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wentworth

Good hotel, clean, pleasant and exceptional staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I was only there one night but enjoyed my stay. I enjoyed my stay but I could not submit this review without either blowing the hotels trumpet or making a complaint... I think my comment "I was here one night but enjoyed my stay" was enough. Note to expedia.. A comment no matter how long or short, be it good or bad is a comment, dont ask for more, if a customer has a comment that needs the whole 1400 characters im sure they will use them, the rest of us will get buy with just a few.
3 out of 5
by Glynis from Manchester

Booked a junior suite

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
The junior suite was little more than a normal room, tired furniture and squeaky bed. No executive lounge and no in room mini bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from UK

Business Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Quick check in, nice clean room, comfy bed and plenty of pillows
Cons: Sort the shower out, no water pressure
Location: lots of things within milton keynes to do
Picked this hotel despite some poor reent reviews. I found everything for a business stay to be perfectly acceptable, my only real complaints would be the seriously over priced bottle of water in the room and the poor excuse for a shower that really got my morning off to a bad start. Get some water pressure and comp' the bottle of water instead of three punds ninety five, and this is a good to excellent hotel for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to spa Weekend away

Posted May 12, 2014
Everything was brilliant at the hotel, the staff were more than helpful and the room was lovely
1 out of 5
by Essy from Manchester

Its was okay.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Very nice view and simple.
Cons: The restaurant and bar need to fast service. Staff need to improve more customer service to look after with high quality.
I have been coming to the reception is not helpful and we have been waiting for 40 minutes to come meal at the restaurant. The restaurant and bar is very poor service ever I had see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from Suffolk

Not what I was expecting from the Hilton

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Hotel needs a complete refresh. Each room required new furniture, decoration and decor.
Location: This was an activities stag weekend. Milton Keynes was between £6 - £14 taxi ride to Xscape.
I booked two rooms, one twin and a deluxe. Both rooms were very run down, especially the decor. The twin room was fairly clean however multiple mug rings remained on the dressing table, the toilet flusher was broken and decor was scratched and chipped. The deluxe room was cramped for 3 adults, the sofa bed was missing slats, the booking was for 3 adults, however only two cups were supplied and there was a large patch of mould on the wall from an upstairs leak. We did complain as we needed non feathered pillows and the staff were very sorry about the mould and offered us complimentary drinks and an extra cup was delivered as well as pillows were changed. Breakfast was expensive so we declined. The hotel really needs updating, however the staff did do there best and were easily approachable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice gym/swim facilities.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: swim and health spa
Cons: Breakfast too expensive and staff not very friendly
Location: near mk so theatre, films and shopping centre- good.
Had to change rooms as first room was dirty and smelled of smoke. They moved us straight away, the tables in rooms had coffee stains, but overall it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay 4 Jan - 5 Jan 2014

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: nice king size bed and large clean room.
Cons: see my negative comments above. Put the heating on even if it is a weekend.
The receptionist did not ask whether we wanted breakfast in the morning. Whilst this in itself was not an issue, we were going to just turn up the next morning and have breakfast. We were advised by a friend later that evening that if we booked breakfast the night before, the cost would be £10 instead of £15 if booked in the morning!! We did that on our return at midnight. The hotel bar area was cold in Sat afternoon/evening and the breakfast room on Sunday morning was quite cool as well. This is not good enough for a 4 star hotel which is competing with other hotels around the same area. I do not expect to be wearing my jacket in the evening in the bar area or even in the morning at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The difficulty and frustration I experienced is trying to make contact with the hotel directly prior to our visit. Technology is so impersonal.