Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from London

Not great but only choice

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Leonardo hotel is quite dated and in need of renovation and repair. The lobby looks ok but beyond that the hotel descends into disrepair. There is free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms. The buffet breakfast provided is quite extensive and reasonable quality (coffee was good). Overall though the hotel is very expensive for what you get and I think can only get away with it because there are no other choices in Beer Sheba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected more for the money

Posted Feb 15, 2014
A hotel at this price should have free internet. The hotel room was just ok The toilet didn't flush well. Not very romantic. We had a lot of luggage and nobody helped us with it. Overpriced. They or expedia or someone messed up my reservation. They didn't pursue it. I had to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by lynn from ilford

horrible receptionist and security man

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
we arrived at 11 pm and werre given a horrible rrom on the 8 floor. filthy and the carpet was full of spots, the bathroom dirty, horrible smell.I went to ask to change it and we received the same type of horrible rrom on the 8 floor which should be avoided. As I went to see another room, my husband remained at the reception . they did not know he speak Hebrew and heard the security man calling me a 'b h' and the receptionist telling that me and my husband are 'm d' and' crazy'. In the end they gave us a clean room on the 4 floor wihout a hair dryer , without a safe.. like a youth hostel room. They pretend to be a 4 star hotel.. what a joke, we complained later against the receptionis called Idan and security man to the general manager Askenazi,....never to return to such a horrible hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Satisfied guest from Cambridgeshire

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and how friendly and helpful the Hotel staff were, Its location is perfect for this modern city. My only complaint is that, being the only Hotel in the city, it was somewhat overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from USA

One night stop.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Cons: The hotel is nice enough, but a bit pricey. Only major problem was that the internet went out and did not work. Hotel refunded my fee, however.
Location: There is a shopping mall nearby. We did not eat dinner at the hotel restaurant--it was only a buffet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible service

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The management was horrible. The bar staff was rude, the meals were mess hall style and rarely fresh. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at and it was primarily because of awful customer service. The manager (ivanka?) was argumentative and rude. The hotel wanted to charge for ice, the common areas were full of garbage during Shabbat. Getting the rooms serviced took all day and multiple reminders. Horrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel has seen better days

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: breakfast OK
Cons: change the 9 th floor design
Location: beer sheva dead city...uneducated marocans women who did not know what a queue is, plenty of beduins trying to con you ..with fake items.. avoid
the coridors on the 9 th floor look like an old age home hospital they have a wedding hall and you can not sleep till midnight because the music
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arie M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com