Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by YJYEHIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Weymouth, UK

Back to the 70's!! (Including power cuts!)

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think that I may have been just a few decades too late for this hotel. I'm sure that when the Bee Gees and Abba were going strong, this location would have been quite something. But, sadly these times have gone, but apparently not everywhere. Hotel Al Bustan is nice enough, and clean, but extremely dated. Everything from the rather curious model of an artist in Bermuda shorts when walking in, to the rather outdated heavy brass key fobs! The internet was free, but so slow that it was almost unusable for most modern applications, which in itself was not too important as Ithe electricity barely stayed on long enough in between power cuts to recharge my laptop. The food was nice, and the staff were mostly quite pleasant (especially the driver who picked me up from the airport). But not any where near the alleged 5* claim. The price for this hotel is massively more than you would expect to pay anywhere else, and extremely over priced. In essence, not a totally unpleasant stay, but far from what is expected when paying this sort of price for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel calme et nature magnifique

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: La nature
Cons: Un peu isolé
Un bon séjour dans une ambiance et une nature superbe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by André et Daniellefrom France

lit confortable - Vue imprenable - tres bon servic

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Très bonne impression
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Near Montreal, QC Canada

First visit.

Posted Nov 26, 2010
Je voudrais vous dire d’abord que le choix de votre hôtel m’a été conseillé par la parenté qui vit dans votre voisinage. J’ai bien aimé mon court séjour et le service impeccable que votre hôtel offre. J’ai été impressionné par sa position qui donne une superbe vue sur la mer, Beyrouth et les à l'entour. Malheureusement, l’hôtel paraissait abandonné à cette période de l’année, car il n’avait presque pas de clients. Un tel hôtel devrait être toujours bourdonnant de vie.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

It's okay, good value.

Posted Oct 21, 2009
The positives, I found the staff very friendly and helpful, excellent service. The views are spectacular, the breakfast that was included was perfect. What I didn't like was the dated look and feel of the hotel. It needs to be updated, revitalized. The beds were too hard for my liking. The village is cute but you always need transport to go to town and the taxi's all charged different amounts although taxi's really aren't that expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Fantastische Aussicht auf Beirut

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Hotel im gut erhaltenen Stil der 60er. Tradionell geführtes Inhaberhotel in sehr schöner Lage oberhalb von Beirut mit wunderbarer Aussicht. Grundsätzlich würde ich dem Hotel aufgrund des doch etwas altmodischen (aber in sehr gutem Zustand gehaltenem) Stil eher 4 Sterne geben. Frühstück sehr monoton (täglich im Prinzip die gleiche, geringe auswahl) mit arab. Käse, Croissonts, frischem Baguette, lib. Brot, div. Früchte, Döschenmarmelade und Kuchen/Schokotorte. Zimmer war angenehm gross mit div. Sitzgelegenheiten. Tipp: Beim Bad würde ich darauf bestehen, dass die Abfluss-/Zuflussöffnungen geschlossen werden (Lüfter, Bodenabfluss), da es sonst zu "Besuchern" kommen könnte. Hier gab es aber keine Probleme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

Clean Air and good food

Posted Aug 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Al-Bustan was wonderful, the rooms were very clea nand the bathroom was in a very good and celan state, Towels, soap, shampoos, etc... all were provided and was very professionally layed. The food at the various restaurents was great, and even WIFI was provided for FREE, I really enjoyed my stay at Al-Bustan, and would recomend it to all