Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by T

not at all what i was expecting

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
When i was booking this hotel i read all reviews very carefully and have decided on Seven Seas,When i have arrived the hotel was full and i was not offered room that i booked(full a/c and ocean view),management never apologized or offered refund.Even this would not be big deal if advertized beach did exist.When you look at the hotel pictures you can see sandy beach that is actually a road between hotel and pierce.There is absolutely no place to swim or even get into water.Pierce on front of the hotel needs cleaning .Shore covered with seaweeds,plastic and glass bottles.I hope,my review will help next travelers .I will not recommend this place .In fact, i will not recommend San Pedro,Belize to anybody who is planning to spend vacation swimming in the sea.In San Pedro you have to hire boat to be able to snorkel,dive or free-dive and it can get costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location but terrible beds!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissafrom Medicine Hat, AB, Canada

Loved our stay

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Great space, everything we needed
Cons: the bed,
Location: great location; not too busy or loud, but walking distance to everything
A great little hotel for the price. Very good value for the dollar. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms with everything we needed. We had an ocean view from our front door. The hotel is a short walk to pubs, restaurants and grocery stores. We love to walk, but if you don't you get almost anywhere in town for $5 US ($10 Belizean dollars). Our only complaint was the bed could have been a little more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Birdfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Basic But Good!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: The View
Cons: Sofa bed not comfortable!
Location: Great Location
The Seven Seas Resort is not a resort by any means but a great basic clean hotel that is in a great location to the centre of town and only a few steps to a small outdoor bar called Wayo's that always has a few people there hanging out. The short walk into town was great and safe! The locals would always greet you with a smile. The view from the hotel is amazing and literally is across the street from the ocean. I would definitely recommend it to travellers that are on a budget but still want something good. No frills here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic but accomadating

Posted Dec 29, 2012
the staff was wonderfull and accomadating. the building itself was under remodeling construction. and the location was on the edge of san pedro within walking distance to shops and restaurants. the view from the front of the hotel was beautiful.but the hotel was rather basic. not at all the resort type. and the pool was obscure from the oceans view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Another Day in Paradise

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is my second visit to San Pedro, but the first stay at Seven Seas. It is a little out of the way, but well worth the walk/golf cart to get to. The staff were really cordial and willing to help when asked. The building was under some construction but tried to be as quiet and cleaned the work area while we were around. It is economical with a nice little kitchen and I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomasfrom El Paso TX

nice getaway from the crowds during off season

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Cart rental was not our best decision . Getting a refund on 2 of the 3 days turned out to be not an easy task. Walking on this island is easy .
Location: Seven Seas located on the north end of the island which was an ideal location. Restaurants and bars are all south within walking distance .
Hotel staff arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport ,which was nice since we have never been to Belize. Taxi took us to the water taxi where we purchased our transportation to San Pedro-Ambergris Caye. Then another taxi took us to Seven Seas that was a short ride. Seven Seas staff meet and checked us in . Nice room on 3rd floor facing EAST nice view coconut tree tops and ocean. Swimming pool was nice and clean. Easy access to Front street which is where most stores are ( just out the back gate) TV failed, but I didn't go to Belize to watch TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel stuck in the 80s.

Posted May 15, 2012
The hotel is in a great location with an ocean view and a small beach area to use loungers. Not a great spot for swimming, but there is a dive shop out front to book snorkeling and diving trips. Great experience and good staff there. The room was clean, but outdated. Pool was a little murky, however you can walk to any other resort, buy a drink and use their pools. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and very kind. Overall, good budget hotel for the most expensive place in Belize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom alberta, canada

simple very friendly atmosphere

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
definately loved the kitchenette, and we had rented a golf cart to get around. Once u found out the best fish, produce stands etc. Also need to get used to bartering for everything, including ur golf cart, we got ours for 350$ US for the entire 10 days there, other places wanted up to 500$, keep looking. golf cart not necessary cuz the apartment was almost central on the island, and alot was walking distance, but you could get to where u wanted to go much faster then walking(can also rent bikes). great place to relax, and lots of scuba and snorkling right out the front door. i would go back there in a heartbeat :)