Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Fort Wayne, IN

Very Thrifty

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The costs were good.
Cons: Did not realize I was booking a smoking room when I made the reservation on Expedia. It was my fault that I didn't notice though!
Location: Just outside the town of Bellefonte and all of the places genealogists want to go are not too far away. Penn State is also only a few miles away.
For a bare bones stay, this is the place for you in Bellefonte, PA! Definitely not luxurious, but it has all the basics and a price that is just right!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I didn't enjoy the dark feel to the outside of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price !

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean& comfortable room . Not much of a breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina Jones-Jarrett from Dallas, TX

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
You could not use the wifi at all. Nothing was in walking distant to eat. Only delivery was from pizza place and they over charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, will stay here in the future.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
3 out of 5
by Dan from Southeast PA

Cheap one night place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The rate was cheap. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The morning clerk was nice. I liked the free continental breakfast and coffee.
Cons: Fix heater/AC thermostats. Use new sheets.
The thermostat for wall unit for heat and A/C did not work. I had to get up during night to turn temp way down. The sheets were clean but had some small stains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com