Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel close to Penn State

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The room was well appointed and updated.
Cons: The sign outside was easy to miss.
Location: A easy choice if you want to check out Penn State and save yourself some money.
Easy to get to Penn State and great for an overnighter. The sign is hard to see however and I passed it twice before I realized it! Quiet and clean room. Very comfortable. A good value for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Penn State Parentfrom CT

Close to Penn State University

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ceiling seemed like it would fall on you any moment. The reception had two tables with two chairs at each table and this constituted the breakfast area. The breakfast is bad. The only reason this is in business is because of its proximity to Penn State University. If you can avoid staying here, it will be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Biloxi

Went to visit family close to their house

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a 3 star hotel you get what you pay for. Everything was clean Left the do not disturb sign inside but they didn't clean the room & we didn't get clean towels We will give them another try cause its close to where we wanted to go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good for one night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: convenient location for my needs.
Cons: some mold in bathroom. a fan would help
Location: Penn State U. Mall very close.
was in State College for a family party. The hotel was close by and good for one night. Everything was clean. the bathroom is small but functional for a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Very Thrifty

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The costs were good.
Cons: Did not realize I was booking a smoking room when I made the reservation on Expedia. It was my fault that I didn't notice though!
Location: Just outside the town of Bellefonte and all of the places genealogists want to go are not too far away. Penn State is also only a few miles away.
For a bare bones stay, this is the place for you in Bellefonte, PA! Definitely not luxurious, but it has all the basics and a price that is just right!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Swarthmore

5 Stars For What It Was

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well kept. It certainly wasn't the Ritz, but for what it was, it was great. The sink top in the bathrooms were granite. I was kind of surprised by that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Workmasterfrom Eighty Four pa

Econo Lodge Bellefonte, PA

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very outdated and small. Not many amenities, an iron and ironing board. In all it was a place to sleep, but I doubt if I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I didn't enjoy the dark feel to the outside of the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com