Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Impressive Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: Bergisches Museum a small Mining Museum in Bensberg is well worth a visit, as is St Nikolas Church. Also a must visiting Cologne and the Cathedral.
A truly impressive 5***** Hotel in a small town called Bensberg, about 30 min from Cologne by Tram, (Tram Station) approximately a 5 minute walk from the Hotel. Our recent stay at the Altoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg was more than satisfying. Brilliant friendly English speaking staff, always with a professional attitude and accommodate your every requirement. Fantastic large luxurious rooms. This is surely a Grandhotel making your stay a truly unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TOP

Posted May 5, 2015
Ik had hoge verwachtingen van dit hotel en die zijn allemaal uitgekomen. Een hele mooie tuin suite waar we volledig tot rust konden komen met ons zoontje van 6 maanden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zufrieden

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Sehr geflegt, toller Service! Wir sind sehr zufrieden und kommen gerne wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juerg from Basel

Schlossromantik vom Feinsten

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes stylisches Hotel mit komfortablem grossem Zimmer. Freundliches Personal und gut erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schönes Ambiente!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel, aber etwas verwohnt. Übler Zigaretten- und Zigarrenrauch. Im Flur und leider - leichter allerdings - im Zimmer. Netter SPA Bereich. Tolles Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alberto from Brasília

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel maravilhoso, instalado em um prédio que é um palácio. Serviço excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by selina from Tilburg

Heerlijk uitrusten en voortreffelijk eten!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Heel fijn verblijf, super mooi hotel voor als je met je liefje er tussen uit wil, met vriendinnen of met je gezin. Het kan hier allemaal. Heel fijne service en het hotel is in uitstekende staat en heerlijk schoon. Je kan lekker wandelen in de omgeving of even met de hotel shuttle naar Keulen gaan om te shoppen. Direct bij het hotel kun je heerlijk luxe dineren in het Vendome, echt een aanrader!! En er is ook een spa aanwezig, dus echt heerlijk tot en met! Wij gaan zeker terug!! Wij hadden een junior suite en werden geupgrade naar de president suite. Fles champagne en vers fruit staat al op de kamer, dus echt een decadent gevoel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Märchenschloss in ruhiger Lage

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Das Hotel ist allein schon von seiner Größe "Grand" aber auch von der Lage, den Restaurants und den Angeboten. Dies war mein viertes Mal in dem Hotel. Da ich immer mit anderen verreise, habe ich mehrere Zimmer und 2 Suiten gesehen. Die meisten entsprachen den Erwartungen an einem Grand Hotel. Sie baten allen Komfort und waren klassisch-elegant eingerichtet. Das italienische Restaurant Enoteca ist vorzüglich. Das Vendome haben wir nicht ausprobiert, da das Ambiente uns nicht gefällt. Der Frühstücksraum bzw. Saal "Jan Wellem" ist auch klassisch-elegant und bietet ein gutes, reichhaltiges Buffet. Das größte Manko des Hotels ist die Tatsache, dass sie immer wieder viel neues Personal haben, welches einem nicht den Service bieten kann, wie ein jahre lang erfahrenes Team, welches sich mit dem Hause identifiziert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Leeuwarden

op en top service

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Combinatie van kerstmarkten in Keulen en boswandelingen is ideaal. Tevens is het restaurant Vendome een aanrader. Een sterrenrestaurant met een relaxte sfeer.