Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Fab hotel good location bus 20mins from airport.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything especially staff.
Cons: For me nothing the fan was enough to cool the room down.
Location: 20minute bus ride from airport a plus. Five minute walk to train 6.90euros ticket all day. Plenty of restaurants bars and shops and supermarket.
Visited a friend and only booked a couple of days before departure. Flight and hotel from LHR. No German language and was not a problem. Without the help of the hotel reception I would have been lost. He went out of his way to help me and no question was too much trouble. Very pleasant breakfast staff and the choise of breakfast was extraordinary. Fabulous Vietnamese restaurant next door and the mini bar in my room was on the house😀Saw as much of the city as my feet would allow and on my last night saw Cabaret the musical in German at the Tipi-amazing venue and show. Could have stayed longer but sadly had to return to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

toller Standort, ruhig, sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: exzellentes Frühstück
Location: sehr zentral. Bus zum Flughafen 2 Minute Entfernung
Business trip, Die Lage des Hotels ermöglich kurzes Einkaufen und eine gute Auswahl an Restauranten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Zu allererst muss das Personal hervorgehoben werden - durchweg äußerst freundlich, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Selbst in Fünf-Sterne-Hotels ist der Service kaum besser. Danke nochmals. Lage des "Bleibtreu" ist absolut Top, zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ist es ein Katzensprung. Unser Zimmer war zwar etwas klein, dafür ruhig und auffallend sauber. Das Bad ist geräumig und mit allem Notwendigen ausgestattet. Besonders erwähnenswert: Die Minibar (zwei Mineralwasser, eine Coke, ein Bier und eine Bionade) ist gratis und wird täglich nachgefüllt. So geht Wohlfühl-Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ulm

Ruhig und doch zentral, aber Parken schwierig

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Minibar ist im Tarif mit inbegriffen
Cons: Lichtdurchlässige Vorhänge - es gelang mir leider nicht, das Zimmer abzudunkeln; Parksituation schwierig; Regulierung der Dusche (Wasser zu heiß)
Location: direkt am Kudamm
Frühstücken ist zu teuer Hotel wird auch von internationalen Geschäftsleuten genutzt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gelsenkirchen

Individuelles Hotel direkt am Ku'damm

Posted May 26, 2015
Das Hotel ist zentral am Ku'damm gelegen (zu UBahn-Station "Uhlandstr." + Busstation keine große Entfernung). Ich habe alleinreisend 5 Übernachtungen im Haus gebucht. Das Haus ist individuell gestaltet mit einem sehr guten Restaurant und einen gemütlichen Innenhof. Das Hotelteam ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Kleine Aufmerksamkeiten wie der tägliche Apfel ("an apple a day.......") und die kostenlose zur Verfügung stehende Minibar machen den Aufenthalt noch angenehmer. Ich werde gerne einmal wieder kommen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location is great.
The rooms resemble university dorms with ikea furniture from 20 years ago. The pictures on the website are deceiving. The rooms smell musty and look dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Våler, Norge

Fin beliggenhet

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Meget bra frokost, stille og sentralt, BRA! Rett ved Kudam, tog og bane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bleibtreu

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Kjempefin frokost, stiller gate, hørte bare fuglekvitter, fin beliggenhet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo ,Egypt

First Time In Berlin

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: the staff was really helpful and smiling all the way , they make you feel like you are staying at home, the location is great near Airport/City
Cons: the furniture is too simple and old and the lights scheme may need some proper instruction its nice to have a remote for lights though please keep it
Location: its Near Aiprport Tegel maybe 20 mins or something Via Bus X9 and Its close to the Ubhn as well if the Hotel is rated high for something its Location
I went solo travelling to Berlin for the first time and i chose Bleibtreu Hotel based on Its ratings here in expedia considering the location and the overall ratings . Overall nice cozy hotel its like you are not really in a hotel its like you are at home , Rooms are bit small and the bed is convenient only for one person i'm glad my friend didn't come with me she wont get a place to sleep in! ... Furniture are simple just as you staying at home of some family , kind of old but its Clean and neat, had troubles at the beginning to get familiar with how the Lights remote work but the staff was really helpful and came to help me at once , I was there on Easter and they left me a card with them all signing on it , it was such a lovely gesture i really recommend this hotel for solo travellers specially whose new to Berlin , location is really good to explore the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels