Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gelsenkirchen

Individuelles Hotel direkt am Ku'damm

Posted May 26, 2015
Das Hotel ist zentral am Ku'damm gelegen (zu UBahn-Station "Uhlandstr." + Busstation keine große Entfernung). Ich habe alleinreisend 5 Übernachtungen im Haus gebucht. Das Haus ist individuell gestaltet mit einem sehr guten Restaurant und einen gemütlichen Innenhof. Das Hotelteam ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Kleine Aufmerksamkeiten wie der tägliche Apfel ("an apple a day.......") und die kostenlose zur Verfügung stehende Minibar machen den Aufenthalt noch angenehmer. Ich werde gerne einmal wieder kommen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location is great.
The rooms resemble university dorms with ikea furniture from 20 years ago. The pictures on the website are deceiving. The rooms smell musty and look dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Våler, Norge

Fin beliggenhet

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Meget bra frokost, stille og sentralt, BRA! Rett ved Kudam, tog og bane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bleibtreu

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Kjempefin frokost, stiller gate, hørte bare fuglekvitter, fin beliggenhet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo ,Egypt

First Time In Berlin

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: the staff was really helpful and smiling all the way , they make you feel like you are staying at home, the location is great near Airport/City
Cons: the furniture is too simple and old and the lights scheme may need some proper instruction its nice to have a remote for lights though please keep it
Location: its Near Aiprport Tegel maybe 20 mins or something Via Bus X9 and Its close to the Ubhn as well if the Hotel is rated high for something its Location
I went solo travelling to Berlin for the first time and i chose Bleibtreu Hotel based on Its ratings here in expedia considering the location and the overall ratings . Overall nice cozy hotel its like you are not really in a hotel its like you are at home , Rooms are bit small and the bed is convenient only for one person i'm glad my friend didn't come with me she wont get a place to sleep in! ... Furniture are simple just as you staying at home of some family , kind of old but its Clean and neat, had troubles at the beginning to get familiar with how the Lights remote work but the staff was really helpful and came to help me at once , I was there on Easter and they left me a card with them all signing on it , it was such a lovely gesture i really recommend this hotel for solo travellers specially whose new to Berlin , location is really good to explore the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel close to kurfurstendamm but...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: interesting decor, depending on your taste in architecture, room was big and comfortable.
Cons: lime scale problem to be assessed in the bathroom
Location: close to the main luxury shopping street, lots of restaurants.
on arrival, the facade is very cute there is a nice looking restaurant (where i have not eaten) and a flower shop which is cute too. The courtyard is quite impressive. the lobby is a bit old fashioned, i wondered if they tried to keep the brutalist look of just decided not to change it from the previous decor (basically it depends on your taste). I did not feel any enthusiasm at my arrival from the receptionist but it was quite late, and i believe there is a slight coldness with Berliners that remains polite so you can't really say they are not friendly cause they warm up quite fast. the room was quite nice, decor was rationalist, slightly dated but was not bad in the first place. The room was comfortable and quite big and the price i paid was reasonable. However i felt the cleanliness was to be reviewed, it was clean but all the taps were full of lime scale, so much that i could barely turn the level to change from shower to bath (bath tub was way too big, even though nice looking, to run a proper bath). So i would say it is over all a nice hotel with a good price (at the time i booked) but the whole lime scale thing put me off a bit, i am not sure i will book again unless the price is still good then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlottefrom Bærum

Greit hotell i pent område

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Greit hotell i pent og trygt område av Berlin. Stille og rent. God, men dyr(19 euro), frokost. Kort vei til off. kommunikasjon, shopping og restauranter. Bor der gjerne igjen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vannes, France

Déco originale

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: L'ambiance et la décoration.
Cons: La température de la chambre est trop élevée.
Location: La ligne M29 de bus se trouve à deux pas, très pratique, il y a des restaurants sympas dans le quartier.
Déco originale et sympa, détails sympathiques ( portes mouchoirs, beaucoup de rangements, thés et pommes offerts dans la chambre, boissons dans mini-bar offertes) , personnel très souriant et compétent; Juste un bémol, il fait chaud dans les chambres; Sinon, parfait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Très bon séjour. Implantation super! ascenceur en panne dommage, c'était 5 partout sinon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Berlin Zentrum

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Zentral
Cons: Ja
Location: Einkaufen, Essengehen, Messe
Restaurant hatte immer noch zu, im Sommer hieß es ab September wieder auf! Fahrstuhl war kaputt. Am Empfang und Frühstück bereich nur eine Toilette für all Gäste. Beim Duschen war das komplette Bad unter Wasser! Badezimmertür ging so schwer auf (mit dem Schulter dagegen hauen dass ich dachte ich wecke alle Gäste im Hotel.