Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel was gorgeous, the staff were very helpful! We just had some noise because of construction but it didn't really affect our stay at all. Wonderful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice hotel best value is if staying multiple nights for cheaper rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from kurta

Within walking distance of magnificent restaurants

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Breathtakingly beautiful. Right on the harbour with free ferry to their sister hotel and beach. Staff was very professional and accommodating. Beau
Cons: Better in room pest control.
Location: Nuf said.
Excellent shopping experiences, in the heart of the island. Gorgeous views across the harbour, close to bus terminal if thats your bag, close to the ferry terminal that will take you to any place you want to go on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Cincinnati

Top notch hotel in business district

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great location; fantastic staff all around
Location: Central to the ferry, Downtown shopping/restaurants and local market.
A high level of service and great location make the Fairmont Hamilton Princess one of the best on the island. Short-term construction going on(but will be finished in May) and wasn't disruptive. Fantastic and extremely attentive service from all staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Massachusetts

Pricey but nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Not having to pay $14 a day for internet service!! Especially at the rate I was paying per night for the room!
Location: Great location to down town Hamilton. Short walk, all the shop and restaurants nearby
Our stay at the Hamilton was during the off-season but the hotel was still crazy expensive. Plus, I had to pay $14 a day for in internet connection! With the prices I was paying i was expecting more in terms of that. Also, the hotel is an older hotel and with the cost per night, i was expecting something a little newer. The location is great though to get to down town Hamilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging interior, construction, no hot water

Posted Mar 27, 2014
My visit came on the heels of a stay at the sister hotel in Monaco and there is not just an ocean but there are worlds between these two properties. Rarely do I request to change a room but here I was put in a room overlooking some mechanical installation that was constantly humming. My request to change was honored but even though I had explained why I wanted to switch rooms, my next room was - again - on the side with the humming installation, except three floors lower. I had no time for another switch. The rooms were tired and worn, paint peeling, veneer peeling, old TV sets (flat screens are now the norm at much less than 4 stars, dear Fairmont) although clean. On the day of departure I had to leave before breakfast and apparently that early in the morning hot water is not available. There's massive construction going on with the hotel putting in place a marina and had I been there on vacation this would have been a real downer. As it was, some (unrelated) drilling commenced at 7:20 am on my first morning there. It's good to have a quasi-monopoly but this property is damaging the brand now.
2 out of 5
by Cosy from Monaco

Not worth the $$$

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Everything in the room. No slippers provided, walls in bad condition, flat TVs needed.
I think they take advantage of it being the only business hotel of Hamilton and they charge a lot for low quality hospitality in regards of room comfort. Staff mostly helpful and polite, but the rest leaves a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
by J W from USA

Great old hotel, but...

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: It's in a nice setting
Cons: See review...
Normally like to stay at the Hamilton Princess when working in Bermuda. The experience is usually good. After I booked the week of 28-Feb - 6-Mar, I found out through a 3rd party a large renovation was under way. There was metal work (welding, hammering, cranes, etc.) only a few feet from my window! Was not prepared for this at all. It s my understanding the property has been sold, so that combined with the struggling economy and construction, may account for a less than satisfactory stay. The Hamilton was always my go-to property until this last trip. When I'm back in few weeks I plan to try Elbow Beach or Cambridge, and I'll be letting everyone know. We just like it nice and peaceful when we stay, for play and/or work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Superior Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was very pleasant and all members of the staff were friendly and accommodating
Location: They are at the edge of the down town area, they had their own pool and were a short boat ride away from an associated beach
The hotel was very comfortable,the staff was both efficient and friendly, and the facility was very pleasant and the gardens were beautiful and well kept. Access to anything on the island was easy and available. The hotel food was excellent and well served so we ate most of our meals there but the Hotel was close to a number of top restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Signature

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My signature room had an old CRT TV which I thought was not in key.