Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Our stay at Fairmont Hamilton Princess was great!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, pools and landscaping.
Cons: Nothing we noted.
Location: Located in Hamilton we were able to walk in town to sightsee and shop and to take the ferry to St. George for a day.
Our experience was wonderful in spite of the fact our visit was sandwiched between a tropical storm and a hurricane. The hotel staff met our every need, the room was attractive, clean and comfortable. We could not have asked for more. A little expensive but you get what you pay for and we were more than satisfied with our visit there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Yelena, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. The Princess Hotel has weathered the rare storms that have affected the island for the past 130 years, and we are very happy to have also weathered Tropical Storm Fay and Hurricane Gonzalo so well. We appreciate your patience and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Bermuda getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Absolutely fantastic

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff. Comp'd upgrade to incredible room. Beautiful property. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island NY

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Nice hotel in the middle of upgrades, free ferry to the southhampton was conveindent. new 1909 restuarant was excellent, rooms were clean and ok would be nice if the were more modern. Friday night Marina night was great, I would suggest to get some firepits so guest could sit by the Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great hotel, close to town.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: I had a great hotel room, great service and would come back again.
Cons: My room was a bit outdated, ac in my room made a lot of noise and closet door did not close properly. But very clean room and served it's purpose.
Location: We took the ferry from hotel over to the Southampton. Walked into town and visited the shops. Also took a cab ride and explored a couple towns.
A very nice hotel with a friendly staff. The restaurants where we ate daily had delicious food and a very friendly staff. The infinity pool was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

No sidewalks

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Lobby was great, bar was active. Everyone is just friendly.
Cons: Not much, elevators were quick, buses to beach were quick.
Location: There is nothing nearby. You need to take a $25-35.00 taxi to get anywhere. We are in our fifties and the scooters were not an option.
Loved Bermuda, hotel was great. Location at the top of a hill with no sidewalks was a drawback for us. You need to take a bus to get to the beach, front of hotel, or whatever. Because it was so nice we just excepted the fact of limited movement. We spent about $6-700 on taxis, but we did whatever we wanted. We do not like waiting for buses or ferries. They have a nice gym, but they charge daily if you are not a gold member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W shafer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Hamilton Princess

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: everything...but families with littler children who are looking for a beach getaway might prefer a hotel right on the ocean
Location: close to center of town, taxis always at the ready...ferry on site or near, scooter rental right next door.
My family wanted to stay in Hamilton for the proximity of restaurants and shopping, and to easily visit various parts of the island, and this hotel was perfect. The amenities were first class, the staff was courteous. Sipping tropical cocktails by the infinity pool was a relaxing way to spend the late afternoons/early evenings. We took advantage of the ferry to the sister hotel in Southampton to visit the beautiful private beach there.enjoyed the fine included breakfast at Harley's on site, which might have seemed very expensive otherwise. Our room had a nice view of the harbor and pool in the newish Bermudiana House section - it was a bit of a walk from the gorgeous front lobby, but we thought well worht it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Old world British feel to this classy hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The lobby, the bar, the concierges the best, the food was great!
Cons: Rooms a little small, balcony could be bigger, telephone in working order
Location: Walking distance to town/restaurants. Taxi/bus ride to other attractions
The minute you step into the hotel you get an old world British feel. The decor is splendid, the room although on the small side, was clean and well appointed. The bathroom/shower was wonderful. The balcony overlooking the bay was small but perfect. The food was fantastic, but high priced (Bermuda standard apparently) and the concierges were the best! The were all patient, kind, a font of information and took time with each guest to make sure all their questions were answered. The infiniti pool was breathtaking with the view of the bay. The drinks were great and well-crafted. The only negative comment is that the telephone in the room didn't work well (but that wasn't a priority). Would/will come back in a minute....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northport, New York

Beautiful hotel in prime location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The Hamilton Princess was perfect in every way. The staff was extremely accommodating, the restaurants were excellent, the pool was spectacular and the room was very clean and updated. The ferry to the Southampton Hotel was convenient and allowed for a Bermuda beach experience. Overall, couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergiofrom Boston, MA

Best Hotekl in Hamilton

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family oriented Hotel, best in the Island