Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Zoo and Downtown Area

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: New appearance, clean.
Location: Centrally located by the zoo, botanical gardens, Vulcan statue, downtown. Also convenient to Homewood, Mountain Brook, and Vestavia areas.
Stayed at this hotel for Sloss Music Fest in downtown B'ham. Only 5 minutes from event site. Hotel and room was nice and clean, and staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend to someone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Beds Comfortable- Pleasant Decor- Breakfast Great
Cons: Quiter Air Conditioner
Location: For our needs at UAB Hospitla Perfect.
Provided us with exactly what we needed for our next days 8AM appointment @ UAB in B'ham Al.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The country

4th of July

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Everything was close at hand.
I selected the hotel because of convenience to watch the 4th of July fireworks, it was an excellent choice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice hotel with an awesome breakfast. Hotel staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very Friendly Staff, Clean Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice modern hotel with great staff - both friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty; we all love the make your own waffles and fresh fruit! My only complaint would be the small room size. We were two adults and two teens in a double room and we were stepping all over each other and the bathrooms were a little tight . . . still the beds were comfy and having cable was nice. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville

Awesome

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We stayed one night. Room was clean, spacious, trendy and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Customer service was great

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Every aspect of the hotel was awesome. I would highly recommend to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was amazing. Our AC did not work great and when we told them, they bent over backwards to accommodate us. They were extremely nice and though the hotel is a bit old, they take great care of it. Was nice that they have free coffee and water bottles out all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan

Great place to stay!

Posted May 30, 2015
It was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value if you don't need lots of amenities

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
The room was clean and well appointed and the staff were always helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate, but it could be chaotic and crowded during busy times. There is a small fitness room that has good equipment and is open at all times. It would be nice if the hotel had a bar or a restaurant, but there are a few decent food options close by. The walls are thin and I heard a fair amount of hall noise.