Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Needed a hotel somewhat close to Talladega

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean and great value for the cost
Cons: nothing in our opinion.
Location: Talladega racetrack. Jim & Nick's BBQ restaurant nearby. Awesome food and terrific service. Highly recommended.
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the motel. It was what we needed and more . good location, clean and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

arrested

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: took pets
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to freeway
man arrested within 30 minutes of our arrival outside our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It started with me getting a handicap room with NO shower hook/hanger (had to put the wet towel on a chair), and the showerhead was only up to my waist. Leftovers from the previous guest(s) were still in the fridge, fermenting. Gross! It was late and I was tired to so I didn’t bother to ask for a new room. Alas, I could hear the footsteps and faint voices from the room above me, and they were just walking/talking normally. The second day, the internet wifi stopped working! I called the front desk and the Indian lady was very nice, though not super helpful because after she restarted the router the internet was still coming in and out. I had to use my iPad (with a monthly data plan) to be able to complete work. But the worst of it all, was how one hour before check out time the house staff knocked loudly on my door and opened it despite the “Please do not disturb” sign still hanging. They opened the door, realized that the chain lock is still on, meaning, the guest is still in the room, and yet CONTINUED to yank on the door. I was in the restroom at the time, so I had to yell out that I was still in here and please leave me alone! They said they just wanted to make sure I know that I have more one more hour before check out time. Really? REALLY? You wanted me out that badly? Guess how much tip they got on the pillow? Zero! And I won’t be back either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never again!!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel appeared clean on the surface, but I made the mistake of walking around with just my socked feet. After a short time, my socks were filthy brown on the bottom. Gross! The bed and pillows were like sleeping on concrete. I actually think concrete would have been more comfortable. The only positive(and it's a stretch)was the room rate. Neighborhood was okay and it was convenient to the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom Houston, TX

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No guest elevator so you have to take the stairs if you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Obnoxious staff (if you walk in expect to be charged more than the internet price). No pool. Breakfast area closes at 9:00 AM sharp. Chairs are placed on top of tables, no use permitted. Try the Econo-Lodge or Quality Inn close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

word

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The AC didn't seem to work, adjusting the temp was difficult but otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Pensacola

Overnight stopover

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for an overnight stay. The rooms are clean and the location is convenient... and can't beat the price!