Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and did what they could to make us comfortable.
Broken door that was to be used for exit only. Guests used it as much as the entry way access. Need to give a better variety of edibles for breakfast, bisquits and cold gray don't go over very well. Rooms need to be cleaned a touch better and pay attention to what items are resupply each day - had to go to front desk two days for coffee packs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena CA

Comfortable & new

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The room was a comfortable size & the bathroom was large with plenty of counter space. The water was soft. & so was the bed. We liked the quiet A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

why i chose your hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location location location just off the feeway close to ball fields free breakfast
Location: Watch ball games good restaurants close.
we were in town to watch our grandson play baseball. The location of your hotel was central to the different fields (High Schools) they played at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, or

One night with two dogs driving across country.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Room was nice and big. Dog exercise area was nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernal, UT

Was a good hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel a few times. We stayed here just a few days ago on our way through to Washington to visit family. We had a good experience then, but tonight's stay has been horrible. We were first given a room that someone was already in so my husband walked into the room and a women was sitting on the bed which was awkward. Then in the new room we were given, there were clothes in the dresser drawer so we thought we were in a room someone else was staying in already. Turns out the cleaning people just don't do their job. The hot tub was green and the pool was milky looking. Then they double charged me. I booked on Expedia and then when I checked in they asked for a card which I thought was for incidentals, but nope they charged me for the room again. The woman at the counter was rude and didn't seem to really care about my complaints when I told her of our other issues. We will be finding a different hotel to stay at the next time we come through Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

easy freeway access and very QUIET! No road noise

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Dirty feet after walking on rm carpet. breakfast options for diabetics: unsweetened cereal, protein options each day
Location: near our family
3 night stay. kids loved the pool. breakfast full of fat, salt, sugars and little to no protein - not healthy for a diabetic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Breakfast. There was bread to toast but no toaster. Oatmeal was too thick and gluey.
Location: Went to the mall and Cabelas.
Went to a graduation family party. Grandchildren loved swimming in the pool and hot pool. Enjoyed the quietness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Close to Boise, close proximity to shopping and restaurants. The facility had morning breakfast, a workout room and indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lori from Twin Falls

Best Hotel Beds

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had the best beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: clean. updated. well-managed.
Cons: breakfast selection and quality was not consistent with the rest of the hotel's excellent attributes.
I stayed in this La Quinta for 4 nights recently, and I was very pleased with my stay. I am not usually a La Quinta customer, but the reviews for this place were good and the location was just what I needed. My ONLY hesitancy about recommending this place is the breakfast. It's free, so one can't be too choosy. But, as free breakfasts go (comparing this to other places with free breakfasts), it was disappointing. Tepid coffee. Mediocre choices. Often ran out of stuff (mainly the fruit) by 7:30am. But, the place was clean. The staff was friendly. My room was quiet, and the furniture and bathroom fixtures were modern and in good condition. I'd definitely stay here again, but as I did this visit, I'd buy some breakfast items and keep them in the in-room fridge. Probably the better choice, anyway.