Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was pleasently suprised.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: I did not like that there was not an elevator to the second level. I had large heavy luggage and two young children to wrangle.
I was slightly apprehensive of staying here after reading the reviews for this hotel, however, My family and I needed a cheap place to stay for the weekend. Was pleased with the service and room cleanliness. Breakfast was not bad at all. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No pool, other than that nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
Cons: A pool would be nice
Location: Walmart , gas station close
Was locked out of our room with all our belongings inside while we were out, had room booked for 3 nights and locked out after first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorthEastern Penna

Just what we were looking for.

Posted May 27, 2015
Just as the title said, off main highway, but close to restaurants and shopping area. Quiet area, very little noise. Check-in was quick, corner room 2nd floor. Breakfast in the morning, a lot more than doughnuts and coffee, though they were available. Well worth what was paid. Quite happy with the results and only 3 miles outside Bath, Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: The continental breakfast needs some real help. The instant coffee machine makes the worst coffee ever and the breakfast selection is minimal
The hotel is a little difficult to locate as signage is limited, but I found the staff helpful the room clean and feeling recently renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert Paul from Watertown, MA

Simple, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Simple, clean, comfortable, perfectly adequate lodgings. This is good value for a safe, convenient, simple place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Furniture needs a little updating, some was a little scuffed up.
The staff were very friendly and helpful when I needed questions answered. It was very quiet, and very clean. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
stayed for training, got a good night sleep. Did not eat as the breakfast was unappealing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Good quality

Posted Feb 8, 2015
My stay was excellent. Room was comfortable,clean & what I needed for my stay. Continental breakfast had everything you needed to start your day. Staff was friendly and available for you at all times. Any issues resolved immediately.Gym room had what I needed esp water after my workout. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton Ma

Last minute decision

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Better access to electrical outlets near bed for use of a C-Pap machine.
Location: Close to the highway. Brunswick is a great city with lots to do, but we were just stopping for overnight.
We were visiting in Ellsworth and didn't want to drive 6 hrs home in one day so booked the Days Inn in Brunswick. We called for early check-in and ground floor, neither of which was a problem. We were very pleased with the room and the hospitality of the staff. We needed an extension cord for a C-Pap machine and the front desk was able to supply one. The breakfast was very good. Anything from yogurt to waffles was available. The egg omelet was very tasty and my husband enjoyed the waffles which you could make fresh. Very pleased with everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
There was hair all over the room (on pillows, towels, the floor,) toilet wouldn't flush and the room had horrible lighting