Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Holiday Inn E in Boston was not great.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Not much,excepting a fairly good bed ,good hot water and cleanliness
Cons: Room size was a joke ,chairs didn't fit anywhere.
Location: Location was a joke as Uber taxis couldn't find it most of the time .We had to call the drivers and tell them how to get into the hotel pickup area
Bad inaccessable location ---clean,good hot water,unbelievably small room----bad news.We'd never consider a Holiday Inn Express again. High price for a cubicle
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ny, Please accept my deepest apologies for our location and room size. I truly appreciate your comments and look forward to any opportunity to improve our guest's experience. Best regards, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

things need fixing

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: cheapest i could find for the time i was there
Cons: don't give out rooms that are occupied. Fix the elevator issue. Fix the channels on the TV
Location: No resturant close by. The one in the other hotel is too expensive. The olive garden and appleby's is on the far side of the mall. Too far in the rain
i overheard the front desk apologizing for giving out a room with people in it. Under no circumstances would this be acceptable. The 3rd floor elevator on the right always says it is going up even when it is going down. People miss the elevator because of this. Every channel on the TV said what channel it was and they are all wrong. Very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LOs Angeles

The hotel staffs were great. Breakfast was great.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel staffs.
Cons: none
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
The hotel staffs were fantastic and very friendly. Location of hotel was fair. Easy access to Subway, shopping and restaurants. The room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for your nice review, we aim to please and we are thrilled you had a great experience here at the Holiday Inn Express Boston. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good location , close to South Boston.
The staff was excellent. The included breakfast was fine. Everything else was ok but this hotel was drastically overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

One staff in particular very unpleasant.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Read the reviews about this place, decided to give it a shot since we were only going to be in Boston for a couple of days. Upon arrival and check in we we're told that they didn't have any king size rooms available so I got stuck with a full( they said it would be for only one night, haha) we decided to take it since they didn't have anything else available, well when we got to the room, even though the hotel was a non smoking hotel, our room smelled like an ashtray with cigarette burns in the shower curtain and other places. I am allergic to cigarette smoke, so I checked with the very unpleasant gentleman at the front desk who proceeded to toss me another key and told me to see if this would satisfy me. This room smelt even worse and still was not a king size like I had reserved. The other ladies tried to accommodate us the best they could, but they still didn't have anything available during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from winnipeg

Great Value

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was great and rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing. It was great
Location: Location is not the greatest. Route to the subway is short but is a seedy area. Great shopping mall within walking distance was very convienent.
Hotel was located in a somewhat seedy area of the city, however, the hotel itself was clean and suited our needs perfectly. Continental breakfast was fantastic and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Loved our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful and you loved to stay here. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Wagner Q AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna Noonan from Pittsfield, Mass

close to family

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us 5 stars !!!! Thank you and all the best, Wagner Q, AGM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was excellent.
Location: Near the T to visit all of Boston.
The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Each worker showed a display of pride in their job.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us such nice 5 star review, your satisfaction is our pride !