Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Good location , close to South Boston.
The staff was excellent. The included breakfast was fine. Everything else was ok but this hotel was drastically overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

One staff in particular very unpleasant.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Read the reviews about this place, decided to give it a shot since we were only going to be in Boston for a couple of days. Upon arrival and check in we we're told that they didn't have any king size rooms available so I got stuck with a full( they said it would be for only one night, haha) we decided to take it since they didn't have anything else available, well when we got to the room, even though the hotel was a non smoking hotel, our room smelled like an ashtray with cigarette burns in the shower curtain and other places. I am allergic to cigarette smoke, so I checked with the very unpleasant gentleman at the front desk who proceeded to toss me another key and told me to see if this would satisfy me. This room smelt even worse and still was not a king size like I had reserved. The other ladies tried to accommodate us the best they could, but they still didn't have anything available during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from winnipeg

Great Value

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast was great and rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing. It was great
Location: Location is not the greatest. Route to the subway is short but is a seedy area. Great shopping mall within walking distance was very convienent.
Hotel was located in a somewhat seedy area of the city, however, the hotel itself was clean and suited our needs perfectly. Continental breakfast was fantastic and the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. Loved our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful and you loved to stay here. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Wagner Q AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was excellent.
Location: Near the T to visit all of Boston.
The beds and pillows were so comfortable. Each worker showed a display of pride in their job.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us such nice 5 star review, your satisfaction is our pride !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Asd from New York

Good Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
The rooms are clean, the complimentary breakfast is good and the staff is helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Asd, Thank you for your kind feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma from Chicago

Shuttle service was great

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good breakfasts.
Location: Location was not near tourist area but hop-on-hop-off picked up at the hotel and returned to hotel at 5:30p.m.
The shuttle service picked us up and delivered us back to the airport and took us to and fro from the subway station at frequent intervals. Pleasant and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Grandma, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review here, we look forward to welcoming you back soon ! Warmest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 7, 2014
Staff was great, service was great. Free parking and coffee available 24/7. Close to Subway (T) station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice feedback, we aim to please and look forward to your return. Best regards at your service,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convent to downtown via the T.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
I was here to run the marathon, the staff was great! The room was quiet and comfortable. The T is semi convent, not a bad walk, about a quarter of a mile. Make sure u contact the hotel for direction from the T. It is a little confusing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful choice!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close, but not too close to the main attractions
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the cookies and the great breakfast. Great parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible , i

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was a horrible experience , waste of my money, bed was uncomfortable , didn't get the room i actually paid for , rude people one of the worst hotel i have ever been too