Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First floor rooms remind me of a hospital

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: the breakfast area was good
Cons: provide full size beds in normal rooms
Location: not much without taking a $15 taxi to downtown
We wanted a full size bed which is only available on the first floor. All rooms on the first floor are set up for mobility impaired and wheelchair access. The rooms smelled like a hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your valuable review here. All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel a little off hectic path

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing fancy. Just somewhere to bed down for the night. Breakfast on the premises.
Cons: Sound proofing. Get an odd numbered room away from interstate. Better pillows would be great.
Location: Shopping nearby. Target, Old Navy, eateries. No real sights but JFK library not too far away.
Cozy enough. Room was hot when we checked in. Had to set AC to 60 with fan on constantly to cool it off and keep it cool. Otherwise, everything else was nice. Ice machine only on 2nd, 3rd, and 5th floors though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vance from Georgia, Thank you for taking your time to post your valuable review, we appreciate your feedback and will share your comments about room temperature with our housekeeping staff. All the best, Wagner Q.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel did not live up to price charged.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Breakfast was ok. Charge too much for the location of the hotel. Need better signagein the area to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, NY

Easy access to downtown Boston

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was most helpful in providing information on easy access to the city.
Location: Mall behind hotel offered several reasonable family dining options.
Shuttle provided to & from subway. Breakfast included as well as free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sam from Auburn, thank you so much for your 5 star review ! We look forward to your return. All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant general Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

My room had a terrible Oder.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Reported that my room had a terrible oder. Staff sent someone to clean the room but it did not help. insisted to be moved but due to booking cold not. changed room the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston. Please accept my apologies for your experience at our hotel. I have reviewed your case and I want to reassure your comments are being shared with our management team and ownership. We will take the necessary steps improve our services and amenities. I truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to make it up to you should you decide to give us another try. Best regards, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Close to shopping Centre

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Subway station nearby
Comfortable & good breakfast included.Shuttle service to airport & station very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from the Midwest

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing I noticed......maybe more parking
Location: See above
Great location. Close to big name stores that offered a lot of conveniences. Easy highway access. Hotel was comfortable and clean. Bathrooms clean and bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast setup....everything was fresh. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for giving us 5 start, we are greatful that you enjoy you stay. All the best, Wagner Q. AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beamerfrom Harrisburg

Family Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fine to stay all of the staff but one was very helpful and nice. Some things we are not use to seeing at night close to train station were drunks and homeless people. tried to get back to hotel before dark. But staff and hotel are very nice and helpful.