Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, good location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was cold when we arrived. Hotel provided extra blanket. Stuffs there were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Cons: only thing i don't like is the air condition and heat. it needs some improvement. it's too noisily.
overall is good i stayed there for a night. clean room and comfort bed, helpful staff, nice complimentary breakfast, free wi-fi and mostly important free parking for my needed. the price is very reasonable and friendly for all these as a package. closed to shopping mall and public transportation. i was told by hotel staff there's free shuttle bus every half hour to train station. by the way, if you're driving, it's little difficult to find the garage entrance because no left and right turn in Boston street. i get into there from next door south bay mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thompson ct

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Had a great time. The hotel was clean and courteous and freindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eldred NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed here for a day to see a concert at the TD center. Staff was very helpful. Close to subway. Easy to get to. Breakfast not the greatest but had many choices. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Been here twice, never had an issue. Rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Convenient hotel in Boston

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Was here just for one night. The stay was pleasant, the room had all the basic amenities. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Close to northeastern u and mall.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Nice room Great breakfast Big breakfast room Plenty of parking spaces P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I found the hotel staff very helpful and easy to deal with. The free breakfast was fine and the service was great. Thank You.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston and posting this nice comment here o. All the best, Wagner Q Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neilfrom Downeast Maine

Last minute lodging required, HIE was perfect.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating and friendly staff and management, will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Neil from Downeast Maine Thank you for your positive feedback, we are thrilled that you found our hotel very accomodating and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant general Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com