Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: spa
Cons: beds
Location: shopping hair styler
the bed is uncomfortable, the rooms are small comapred with the four seasons very good spa, good massages, good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel with excellent shopping and dining

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Location is good, excellent shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Illy coffee self-service in the room. Machine was clean and like new.
Cons: Rooms could have been larger.
Location: No need to go outside in the winter as it is connected to a major shopping complex. Good restaurants very near by, some itching walking distance.
Excellent service from front desk, door staff and maid service. Bathrooms are excellent and provide top of the line toiletries and separate bath and shower with high end bath fixtures. Modern decor. Well stocked mini bar and coffee service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sister weekend from va

Great weekend with sisters

Posted Feb 2, 2014
My only complaint is there was 3 people listed on the reservation and the room was only prepared for 2. Additionally some of the visitors made and or implied that African Americans could not afford such accommodations. I know this is no fault of the Mandarin but my dollars are as green as any
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from Venezuela

Great SPA and location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We were caught up in the snow storm of Jan 2014. Thank God we could use the Spa facilities. Great location on Boylston St. If you have a preference for the Spa, book a lifestyle room on the same floor as the Spa facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuma from dubai

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: room amenities and service
Location: excellent location. the shopping mall and restuarants are conveniently located
Good hotel. However in terms of value for money could do more in terms of in room amenities and service level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirill Sheynkman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love the Mandarin Oriental hotel group, but the one in Boston... let's just say the Décor is still stuck in the Reagan Era. It's outdated. I feel like they need a face lift from Jeff Lewis. Service is immaculate. People here really serve to appease. The food from room service was so-so. I ordered out of convenience so I can't complain so much. No bed bug issues from my stay there. I stayed at the premiere suite and the bay back king room. There isn't much of a huge difference except the sq footage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel service is great

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the Mandarin Oriental in Boston. However, I would have to say their décor of the rooms aren't so great. It's almost stuck in the Reagan Era. It's very drab, and tasteless. I thought being the luxury hotel it boasts, it would be a bit more modern. I did not spot any bed bugs at the hotel nor woke up from any bites so that made me reassured. The location of the hotel is great for restaurants and shops. I'm from NYC and it doesn't compare, but it's still decent.