Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not as good as before

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: location, outdoor seating area
Cons: see "experience"
Location: The hotel is located right off the free-way so it is perfect. Getting to MSU is very easy.
We've stayed at the Residence Inn before and it was great but with this trip, little things made it not so enjoyable. 1) pool was under maintenance so hot tub water was barely luke-warm. Our trip was for 5 nights so not able to enjoy it once. 2) Although there were measuring spoons, no measuring cups. 3) When we arrived, only had enough dish washing soap to do one load of dishes. 4) When we arrived, only had 1/4 a roll of paper towels. 5) Main bathroom for the mens was under maintenance the whole time. 6) Although the hotel did have a shuttle, the only route available was to the airport....would be nice if it would go down town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It was nice for the price.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, excellent staff.
Cons: Quality of sheets, pillows and the morning "breakfast"
Nice room. Great little kitchen. Pleasant staff. The pillows are horrible and the fitted sheets don't fit so they kept becoming undone and balling up with this cheap thin foam layer underneath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from tulsa, ok

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I arrived 13 hours later than expected. The room was great and the service was even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L Morey from Michigan

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had two major concerns with the room. 1st. The mattresses seemed old and needs replacing. The bed was made up poorly. Sheets were not tucked in hardly at all. 2nd. I would really prefer a nite button on the TV. I find it strange today to have a remote without a nite button on it. With that said, I felt the room was clean and the staff at the front desk and in the breakfast area were very friendly and accomidating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Although I am delighted to see your interaction with our team was positive, I am sorry to see the challenges you had with your bed. I understand how that affected your sleep and apologize you experienced that. We have used your feedback as a training tool with our team so necessary changes can be made. Please know we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to ensure we are addressing any challenges that affect our guest’s experience. We do strive to ensure all of our guests have the best possible experience and do hope you will give us the opportunity to prove this to you during your next visit to Bozeman. Thank you for staying with us. Heather H. – General Managerl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EP from New York

Roomy hotel with great views of mountains

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Went to Yellowstone National Park, Ted TUrner's restaurant, day trips up into mountains, hiking. Others we were with went fishing.
WE enjoyed our stay. Were three of us. Our grand daughter slept in living room area and was kept awake by the refrigerator, this was turned in to staff. We were pleased with our choice, nice pool, hot tub, outdoor sitting place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your suite with a view. We are certainly in a beautiful location. We hope the next time you come to visit Bozeman; you do choose to stay with us again. The courtyard is beautiful on a summer evening! Thank you for staying with us. Heather H. – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vida

graduation weekend!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good location. . .shopping and coffee shop within walking distance
what a great experience! greeted by a friendly,helpful staff, nice,comfortable room, great breakfast. don't know how it could have been better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Oregon

Ok Accommodations

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: room safes for valuables
Location: Close to stores, restaurants, fishing & skiing
We were missing a closet door on one of the two bedrooms and also a hair dryer. The pool was ok, a bit cold but ok. Most disappointing was the loss of an expensive pair of sunglasses that were left in our room when we had gone out. We spoke with the hotel staff and nobody knew what happened to them. My advice is not to leave anything of real value out accessible to others. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MARVIN ATKINS from DEER LODGE MT.

STATE BASKET BALL TOURNAMENT CLASS B.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice large room with great bed.
Cons: Pool area floor was not well designed and the water was too cold.
Location: Great food and shopping near this hotel, which made my choice easy.
Stayed for two nights in Bozeman, MT. The staff and hotel was up to par and I thought it was priced right for the area.