Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel, well located for our needs

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It was dog friendly and quite relaxed but still of a good standard. The staff that we dealt with were all friendly, professional and helpful
Location: There was a pub within walking distance which served good food but unfortunately was not dog friendly
I booked two rooms and had confirmation details but, on arrival at the Hotel they had only received the booking for one room. The hotel staff were very helpful, finding another room that would suit and sorting out the administration difficulties that this entails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R Mckeownfrom Belfast N.I.

Great pool

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely relaxing time. Beautiful grounds. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GTSfrom Derbyshire

Service issues

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, area and facilities (gym & pool). Upon checkin room card would not activate electricity, contacted reception who sent a gentleman to assist. Room keys were taken by the staff member to re-programme but never returned. After some 1 hour a further visit to reception to request help got the electricity working. TV remote defective, visit to reception who provided new batteries. Problem not solved, TV would not operate from external buttons and not resolved. A lovely, clean place and comfortable stay marred with unresolved details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good hotel & spa facilities. Also nice pub 10 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnny tripfrom BIRMINGHAM

Spoilt by the price of the food

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were fine ,but what spoilt it for us was not only the price of the food / drinks but also the amount on the plate was far too small. We paid £85 for two adults and one child without alcohol and an hour later we ordered a sandwich at the bar because we were hungry. Sometimes I think that the chefs are watching master chef to much. Another thing to be aware of -large glass of house red £7. For people that use there mobile phones often avoid this hotel because you will not get a reception .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris & Lornafrom Norwich

Busy Saturday

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was much bigger than I expected, it took about three minutes of walking the corridors before we got to our room at the back of the complex. There was a large wedding party taking place and we were lucky to get a parking space a long way from the entrance, they really should warn at booking time. The staff were all friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a very comprehensive self service affair. The swimming pool and sauna/steam facilities are in an adjacent building and, despite the busy hotel, were pleasantly quite - definitely worth a visit or two during your stay. Location is good for Rugby and Coventry. Only real disappointment was the lack of good walks despite being set in the countryside and supporting canine visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull

Lovely quiet setting

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel was perfect.
This hotel is tucked away in a lovely quiet setting but which is not far from the major road network. The room was very clean and well maintained, the only drawback was our double bed was two singles so you rolled over onto the edges which was not very comfortable. There was a wedding on the evening we were there but we were not disturbed by any noise. There is a Spa next to the hotel with a swimming pool, sauna and steam room and treatments available if you want one. We will certainly be going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Redsmanfrom Carlisle

Great friendly service

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the location...the weather was perfect as we strolled through the gardens. We also enjoyed a meal in the restaurant and thought the service very good. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Big Martfrom Grimsby

Good clean hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, clean rooms good food, prices of beer over the top!!