Ratings based on 3,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Check in line was very long but the hotel staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: タイムズスクエアに近く便利
客先にも繁華街にも近く便利でよかった。価格も手ごろでありがたかった。受付もスムーズだった。 入り口は混雑して少々高級感には欠けた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Green, OH

Ideal Location For Activities Around Times Square

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location! Location! Location!
My wife and I spent four nights at the Row, which provided an ideal location for what we wanted to do during our stay from March 13 through March 16. Our room, located on the eighth floor and overlooked the 8th Avenue and 44th St. intersection, was small but, very adequate for our needs. We slept well and we were not bothered by any extraneous noise. Although we were in town primarily to celebrate a family christening at the Marble Collegiate Church, we managed to surround it with two fantastic Broadway Shows, the extremely emotional experience at the 911 Memorial Museum, a "free Friday " at the MOMA, five excellent area restaurants and, of course, shopping. We got in a lot of walking time but, used the conveniently located subway system for our longer trips. Perhaps the latter was probably the least pleasant part of our trip. We put $30 on a Metro Card and obviously, did not know the proper method of swiping since on three occasions our Card was reduced by $2.50 each without permitting us to pass through the turnstile. All things considered, it was minor but, perplexing at the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

It's like sleeping in a hot prison cell

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room always hot, even with heater off Room is maybe 6x6, it's way to small Mold in shower and peeling paint in ceiling
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Interesting

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Great location, in the heart of everything. However when I rolled up, there was an ambulance and fire trucks outside. They were dealing with some kind of issue with a guest and delayed getting to the room and it was not so comforting seeing all of it as I was coming to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not quite 4*

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The location - walking distance to Times Square, Hell's Kitchen restaurants and Central Park
On arrival the hotel is quite impressive, the lobby looks very contemporary, the music sets the scene of the city and there's a lovely fragrance in the air... Rooms are small, but that is typical of city location. There are no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room nor complimentary bottles of water - the standard of accommodation is very basic - more of 3* hotel. Hairdryer was useless... On the surface the room was ok but if you look closely they were not clean. Fresh towels had dark marks, there was dust in corners the AC unit sounded like a jet plane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location, city kitchen, bar atmosphere.
Cons: The cost for drinks at the bar is more expensive then hotels of similar experience.
Location: Location - Great!
very nice hotel; great location; the drinks at the bar is expensive, for example: Mix drink and a coke cost $23.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Only 2 minutes walk, you will get to time square!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel is in good location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel location is excellent close to everything but the comfort is terrible as I can hear people talking next to my room and you can hear also the door banging as well as the noise outside the street. I didnt get a good sleep as the aircon is so noisy .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good location but not 4*

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel in a very good location but is very basic and doesn't deserve a 4* rating. No tea/coffee facilities in room. No fridge and very limited wardrobe space. Bathroom was not very clean.